You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the Next Verge? My Speculative Gamble

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I think you kinda missed the point, verge pumped so much because of it's high coin count and low pricing, especially if you consider the possible jumps below 100 sat.That's why doge can also easily pumped to x3 x5 even x10 in a matter of days.

From what I'm observing(I may be biased) people are looking for PoS coins, becuse of all the "energy waste" posts on social platforms, news etc. So if I were to guess what kind of coin has that potential next, it'd be high coin count, low market cap, PoS coin.

Now being a random coin is also not enough, it needs to stand out, in some way or the other, for Verge it was the privacy, also as far as I'm hearing, their community is also quite friendly and supportive. Community what "pumped" raiblocks for example.

I bet my money on ECC, stuck on one exchange, under heavy development, active community.

Sort:  

NAV has been standing out lately - look around, there is buzz for it just because of the nonsense with Verge. I don't buy into the whole 'low cost' deal either - it shouldn't make a substantial difference as market cap is all that matters. In the end, it'll take the same level of capital to attract people in. Yes, we may see a few extra people in the same way a stock split causes more individuals to invest in a stock despite no value difference, but in reality it should have a limited effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46