Sort:  

The problem I see with that is that it seems pretty 50/50. Either it plummets further or starts climbing again. Thanks for the feedback.

No offense, but that's extremely simplistic view to hold. All are 50/50 by that logic. Lets look at performance history.

That is only true all things being equal. Not all things are equal. That's like saying everything with two options is 50/50 so you might as well buy a lottery ticket because there are only two outcomes, either you win or lose. But that isn't 50/50. Just because something has two outcomes does not suggest they are equal.

I am suggesting that Bitcoin is at a critical point right now and betting it will go up short term might not be the best play.

See, but you think like a trader. Bitcoin is now reaching true bubble potential as the uninformed public becomes aware of crypto investing. Bitcoin will undoubtedly surge in the coming months on name recognition alone. I remember prior to the recent good surge a few months back I asked a friend that's a financial advisor what he thought about bitcoin and he said to "run away". Since then everybody has been buzzing about it. It's starting to create brand power akin to Google=search engine. At least in my experience. (Worldwide recognition, I couldn't say.) For an upcoming short term, good bet I think. And I concede to the 50/50 statement. My interpretation of your reply was simplistic.

That is a good point, maybe I should pay more attention to the new and uninformed as important factors. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42