My Crypto Investments ... Sept 2018 onwards

crypto.GIF

It's no secret that until recently, Cryptocurrency was in a long bear run after the January 2018 all time highs. It would not matter where you would have put your money... you would have been 70-90% down. Somewhat ironic that from February onwards Tether would have been the safest bet!

We may not be out of the clear just yet but signs of a slow recovery are promising. That said I decided to re-evaluate my crypto holdings and position myself for any potential bull run in the future. Perhaps more for my own interest than for those who may be reading, i'll update where my picks stand every few days as well as highlight the pros and possible cons of my choices.

As of the 1st September 2018 these are my positions (in no particular order or amount of holdings):

NEO

Neo was a top 5 Crypto during the bull run of late 2017 hitting $196 at its peak. I re-entered NEO at $40 and bought as low as $14 recently. I like platforms and cryptos that pay a dividend, and NEO is solid in this regards if not the biggest payer in GAS. It has slipped of late to 15th on CMC, but during another bull run could easily hit $80 and reclaim its place. I'm doubtful it will reach the heights it previously did, it seems other projects may take some of the gloss off of NEO but in my opinion is a solid coin to have in any portfolio.

Current price: $22.63

VET

Having been in and out of this project a few times I re-entered in the 0.013 to 0.026 cents range. Vechain looks to be the crypto that will have the most real partnerships of any out there. Much depends for me on whether its 'gas' VTHO gets listed on any major exchanges but since the coin was launched on its own main-net and split 1:100 in any bull run new retail investors tend to jump on 'cheap' cryptos (just look at TRX!) and this could really propel Vechain to big gains if thats the case here.

Current price: $0.0181

EOS

This is my newest investment, and i'm kicking myself I didn't take notice before but got in around the $5.90 price range. EOS feels like a Eth/Neo/Steem hybrid and has the potential to be the most used platform for dapps in the future. I'm also looking forward to delegating some Eos out for returns. In a new bull run, this coin could be the one who does an 'Antshares' in 2019 and 10x - 20x from here.

Current price: $6.65

ONTOLOGY

This is a smaller investment, but is a hedge against NEO. Again, ONT produces its own gas in ONG, and I would like to see more markets for this for it to really pay off. If it does this could take away some of NEO's bluster but I am concerned here than the team is way too quiet on the news front and doesn't really sell their coin. The move onto its own mainnet was also far from smooth. I bought in at $4 pre the recent dip so I am down on this currently.

Current price: $2.63

STEEM

Would I have traded this in, if we didn't have the 13 week lock? Most likely. Having bought at $4 and some at $2 we are way down in price right now. I like the platform and have delegated for returns but I am less convinced about its future than I was 6 months ago.
Ultimately it does pay a dividend and in a bull run could return to its previous $4 price so happy to have it for now

Current price: $1.00

STAKECUBE COIN

This is my long shot low-cap pick and is a coin you probably haven't heard of. I recently got into proof-of-stake coins and Stakecube is the newest website that allows you to stake in large pools with other users. You can read my review of it here if you are interested:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@metallica73/stakecube-new-proof-of-stake-pool

Its very user friendly and professional and has launched its own POS coin. Right now it gives a discount on fees if you hold it but they intend to have their own exchange and become a masternode host where you can pay with Stakecube coin (SCC). Essentially if you held enough you could host your masternodes for free on the the POS returns alone.

At the moment its future usecase is under the radar but with upcoming SCC pairs this is undervalued right now and tends to fluctuate between 400 to 900 sats.

Current price: $0.045

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Scaramanga73 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hi mate, How do you earn SBD in earncrypto.com? by doing survey?
thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Mostly yes, although if you have a 2nd computer or laptop you can run videos on it and earn that way.

I only doing entry data so far nut unfortunetely its not many data to be entry and Im confusing what kind of survey should I take.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73