$5,010 lost in Bitconnect...what's next?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

1234.jpg

Hi guys, I joined Bitconnect on 29th of Dec 2017 and 2 weeks later they closed down their lending platform...they refunded my investment into BCC at a rate of approx $353 but immediately the coin is at $17 and my investment is basically around $170 out of the initial $5010...what to do?

What do you recommend?

Note that I did not had ANY affiliate...but the money are hard worked and I am wondering about a solution. Any advice is much appreciated!

Some recommended me ICOs...like Pagarex, or ThornCoin, or other. Some recommended Mining. Some think I should go into Bitconnectx. Any thought on them?

I still love cryto, despite the loss. One thing I learned though - to be more careful when it comes to crypto.

I really want to dust it off and make a come back! I am very confident that I WILL find my way and be successful!

Thank you for being supportive on my journey back!

#cryptocurrency #bitconnect #bitcoin

Sort:  

Stay away from bitconnectX. ICOs are fairly risky I would not advise you either. Just look some cheap altcoin that has long term potential. You should be good.

Thank you for the advice. Do you have some insides about BCCX? I am a bit tempted by their $150 rate...
Oh, any advice on an altcoin...?

Cheers,
Adrian

You are not alone my friend! I myself are in the negative and so is a good friend....we've looked into davor coin and a few mining sites like hashflare. But with anything, it's just a matter of time before all of these websites take a hit....best of luck!

Yeah, I also though about Davor but I now lack the trust for ANY lending. I will stay away form them for the time being. Thank you!

Congratulations @meonline! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54