GMO will process salaries of its 4,710 full-time employees in bitcoin.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

“The GMO Internet Group has decided to introduce a system that allows part of the salary payment to be received as bitcoin in order to promote ownership of our domestic employees’ virtual currency,” - GMO Internet’s statement obtained by Bitcoin.com.-

GMO Fully Committed to Serving Japanese Bitcoin Market.
In May, GMO announced the launch of Z.com Coin, a cryptocurrency exchange targeted at institutional investors and retail traders, to address the rapidly growing demand from investors within the traditional Japanese finance sector for bitcoin.

Please follow the link to the full article.
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/multi-billion-dollar-japanese-tech-conglomerate-pay-employees-bitcoin/

Sort:  

Wish I could also ask my employer to pay me in BTC :)

Soon my friend. Thanks to crypto I haven't work in over a year so I don't have to worry about that 😄

Some people are just late to the party and unaware of the fees. More signs that BTC will top and pop by 2020.

2020? My guess is 2018

2020 was my early Aug prediction. Lots of things changed. I was thinking more of 2019. Never underestimate the fanatics. There are people calling Dash is trash on December 2017.

You are kind using the word "fanatics" 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59