Altcoin trading community project and introduction to Steemit

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I’m, Martin. A computer science student and hobby game developer from Austria.

In the last few weeks I grew a major interest in Cryptocurrency. A fellow student started to mine ETH (Ethereum) and makes around 5$ profit a day doing nothing. YES, this is a lot of money for a student.

Since I don’t have the funds to invest in mining equipment I started to look into Altcoin trading. I was very impressed on how much money could be made with the right strategies.

BTW while doing my  researches  on altcoin trading I also found Steemit :)

Trading Project

I am very new to all of this but I try to do my best.

Today I deposited  0.0297  BTC on my Poloniex account. My goal is to have 0.3 BTC by christmas. I don't know if this is a large or a small goal but I will find out over the next week, and you will find out with me. I will post every single trade that I do on Steemit.

By doing that I hope to create a community to talk about what was good about the trade what was bad about it. What could be a good invest in the future and so on. That would help me, other new traders and also experienced traders. 

Ok enough talk let's show you my first trade

Trade 1 - 23  June 2017

Why I bought

  • LBRY Credits: LBRY basically is a content share platform. You can learn more about it here. I like the idea of it and I think it has future, but that's not the only reason I invested in it. LBRY offers a similar good hashes per second value as ETH does. My GTX 1060 6GB mines LBRY faster than ETH, but it's just not profitable yet. When ETH starts to become unprofitable and it will because of multiple reasons (Proof of Stake, high memory needs) I think LBRY is in a good position to become the next ETH.
  • LTC: Litecoin are the second oldest cryptocurrency and I invested in it as some sort of backup plan. LTC is very stable and I don't see it crashing in the near future. The opposite even, I think it will grow. Maybe not as fast as other coins but after 2 months I think there can be good profit made from the trade.

Current balance

I hope some of you people on Steemit are interested in my project and I hope to have helpful and awesome discussions with you guys!

I'll keep you updated :)

~ Martin (mdev)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25