You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌌Crypto Corner - E13 🌌- Paypal's Patent (application)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hi Carrie Allen!
Is no one seeing the possibility of PayPal maybe trying to patent OS stuff that is used on blockchains everywhere... and then maybe trying to shut out competition? Just a thought, I know most decentralized blockchain is open source, or at least I thought it was.
School me, Teacher Lady ;)

Sort:  

I DO see that. 👀
And part of me is like , "NOOOOOOO!"

And the other part is like, "Isn't that what a patent is?"

I DO see a problem with patenting the ideas of HOW blockchain works. But I'm not sure that's exactly how it would happen. I mean, you can patent all sorts of things, it's meant to protect your idea, but not stifle NEW ideas.

Really... this is a hard one. I'll have to see how it starts to unfold....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65