Dash Does Not Follow Normal Crypto Trends

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Firstly, I am not an expert. I am simply learning about investing in cryptocurrency through making small investments in different currencies.

DQmVQqdAePoRgFme7k9XU77W99tgVNKVnFEVU1SAPSYAx4H.png

I recently made my first investment in 2 currencies - Dash and Litecoin. I made this investment using Steem that I earned through my blog. I like to experiment with my blog to see what types of posts earn well and what people enjoy engaging with. You'll see that my blog is very diverse and the earnings are all over the place.

I was listening to a cryptocurrency podcast while at the gym this week. The host said that Dash doesn't follow the Bitcoin price trend while other currencies do follow the Bitcoin lead.

So this got me wondering, has Dash never followed the general trend of the crypto market? To find out I pulled up the chart below:

Screenshot 2017-12-01 13.51.26.png

Over the year, it's looks to me (and this is only my opinion of course) that the coins have followed a reasonably similar trend. You can see sharp peaks of growth at similar times, along with periodic downturns.

Something to keep in mind when watching for trends in things like currencies and shares. Looking at minute, hourly or daily trends is very different if you're investing for the long term. For long term investors, a trend only matters if it is over an extended period of time. Tiny fluctuations in price don't matter.

But what about that climb in price for Dash in November? That certainly seems unique when compared to Litecoin and Bitcoin. There's a few possible reasons for this, but essentially, this is where Dash doesn't seem to be tied to the trends of Bitcoin:

  • Dash had a recent block upgrade
  • Transaction speeds have been further improved
  • Dash seems to be providing all the things that Bitcoin promised to be (anonymous transactions for example)
  • A lot of transactions are now coming out of South Korea after Dash increased their exposure there, including a dedicated Dash news channel for South Koreans.

To my inexperienced eyes, Dash seems to be a good investment. There are plenty of investors claiming that there's plenty of room for further growth. Naturally, some are also saying that Dash is in a bubble and could come crashing down. To me, Dash looks like a great coin with plenty of growth potential so I'm more than happy to hold for at least 6 months.

Do you hold Dash? What currencies do you think are undervalued at the moment?

Upvote - follow @mazzle - resteem
Thank you.jpeg

Sort:  

Sorry if I offended you! And very good post going to to watch dash a bit!

I'm not quite sure how you would have offended me.

You down voted my post.

Oh... oops.

Lol hopefully a good oops. I really dont like hurting people!

I'm not easily offended :)

Thats cool. Maby you can remove down vote :) hope you have a awesome day

Done. You now have an upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73