Is Litecoin still a good investment?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello dear steemit-users,

I want to have a short discussion about Litecoin; one of my favorite coins.

As you might already know: Charlie Lee recently sold all his litecoin which caused the price to drop by more than 30%, since this moment the price still has not fully recovered which worries me.

download (1).jpg

Charlie recently announced that he reduced the Litecoin fee even more which is definitely good news and made the price recover a little bit, although not to the all time high price. He also stated the price of Litecoin does not really matter to him, he wants Litecoin to be used and be the best transaction cryptocurrency.

I am a little worried that a lot of investors will sell their litecoins because of these reasons, since most investors in cryptocurrency want to earn profit and make money, Litecoin does not seem to offer this anymore.

What do you think? Am I right or not? Where do you see Litecoin heading in 2018?
Do you think the coin will reach a new ATH soon?

Thank you for reading, your opinion is important to me so make sure to give your reaction.

Feel free to upvote and follow my channel for more articles.

MAXIDIGI

Sort:  

Litecoin makes up the second largest part of my crypto portfolio. It's the cheapest option on coinbase so many new crypto investors end up purchasing. This alone will at least keep it stable. There's also possibility of lightning swaps with bitcoin which I think would really cause the price to pop. It doesn't have the most upside but for being a stable choice, it has enough upside that I feel it's a worthwhile investment.

Thank you for your comment.

I definitely agree with what you are saying and new investors definitely see litecoin as a good investment but we haven't really seen a moonsession in a while and I'm afraid new investors will be very quick to judge and search for other opportunities. Nevertheless I love litecoin and really hope its value will increase more over time, the lightning swaps with bitcoin would indeed help reaching the All Time High again.

Again thanks for your comment, I appreciate it!

LTC is definitely a good coin. It is one of the most widely known ones, it's fast, it's cheap and it has a huge market cap. Lets see this one get up there guys!

Hi there!

I am definitely HODLing for 2018!!!

Cheers!

Thanks for commenting, I'm also definitely HODL'ing.
Would love to see price skyrocket again tho!

Cheers man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90