I helped someone set up a Bitshares account today to get them started with crypto!

It's been a good day. Sure, some crypto prices are down, but that's short term news.

I may have helped someone I know (in person) make a lasting change by helping them get a #Bitshares account and sold them some Bitshares. Sure, I sold at a lower price than it was a few days ago, but it was worth it to help someone get into crypto.

I also had a great discussion last evening at a Linux User Group meeting about crypto. Several people at the meeting will probably also open Bitshares and Steemit accounts as a result. Good times!

Helping people gain Blockchain Freedom

-- @matthewdavid

Sort:  

spreading the word on crypto! right on!

@matthewdavid, keep passing along the good news!

FYI - I sent your online course link to your email account.

I got your email. Thank you!

I started a local meetup a couple weeks ago to discuss cryptos. A lot of folks were super jazzed about the investing side. Today, some soul searching going on with the big correction. And yet, only 2/9 folks in the group had ever done a transaction to buy something or exchange with another human being.

What you're doing helping folks out with real-life use cases is invaluable. Getting hands-on is the big next step for this 🚀.

The big picture helps people to know what they're buying -- keep their eyes open a bit more, not just blind faith. What are these cryptos actually doing? What problems are they solving? That's what really matters in the long run.

We now have two meetups / month now: (1) investing (2) "big picture". That way we can have some discussions that aren't all about prices and hot picks.

A meet up is a great idea. I will look into doing one in my area.

Nice work, @matthewdavid! Quite often, the biggest barrier to entry for people is the gap of information needed to create their empire! Keep up the solid work!

Thanks Brian! Good to connect with you. I'll keep spreading the word about crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76