You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Wealth-Storage Cryptocurrency

I wish you all the best with your choices even I don't understand why are you excluding coins because of security issues that You even don/t know and just guessing? Like Steem, did you know if you held your Steempower in the wallet that even when you get hacked it is not available to withdraw for the next 7 days. You have plenty of time to react to a hack and there is also a official Account Recovery Service from Steemit. I'm just saying if you exclude coins from your list without even knowing the details of security issues you probably come to wrong conclusion and will miss out on great opportunities.

Sort:  

7 days is quite problematic, some people only check their stuff once a month. I only do accounting once a month so what if it gets stolen between that time?

Also what if the recovery system gets hacked? It's pretty centralized from that aspect in my opinion.

I won't miss out on opportunities as I am already holding Steem, I am just saying that it has vulnerabilities since the only way to access it is from a Javascript based website that for some reason loads Google and Facebook scripts on it's login page, instead of a cold-storage wallet system that can be held on a cold storage computer or hardware wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67