You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS is a bloody bargain right now - Conservative price targets

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I've had my eye on EOS for a while now. But to be honest, I don't really understand the process of registering the EOS tokens. Kind of seems complicated. I'd be nervous that I'd mistake and lose my money at some point in the process.

Update: I decided to pull the trigger. I opened up an Exodus Wallet and converted my Golem to EOS. I guess now I have to figure out how the registration process works.

promo_banner.png

Sort:  

Golem is up 150% right now. :)

From what I've read, not too many people are excited about Golem as EOS. Both definitely have a lot of potential and I think they will be great in the future. For the moment, I just see a greater short-term profit from EOS than Golem. I'll pick up some Golem in the near future though. I love it's concept!

promo_banner.png

I just wrote a step by step tutorial if you are still stuck on registration :)

https://steemit.com/eos/@bulleth/mapping-your-eos-tokens-for-dummies-step-by-step-walkthrough

Awesome! Thank you. Question though: Is it absolutely necessary to register the tokens? What if I don't intend on holding EOS for a long time and I sell May of 2018, right before the June deadline. Is it still necessary to register? I split my EOS into 2. Half of my original EOS is now in OMG.

promo_banner.png

If you don't actually want tokens on the EOS network when it launches, then there is no need, but I think this would be a rather short-sighted approach. If doing that you'd need to sell everything at least 24 hours before the deadline to be safe, imagine stuffing the world time conversion up and trying to sell 12 hours later once they are frozen lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77