Sort:  

I shit you not. I hodled LTC for more than 3 years - before Coblee even started working at Coinbase. We all waited for LTC to get added to Coinbase. Nothing. So less than a week ago, I decided to liquidate all my LTC. Today it's announced that LTC will be added to Coinbase.

I just don't see adding LTC to coinbase driving the price up, but I'm sure someone will try. It's still LTC though, it does nothing special and never will. I have to give fontas a big thank you for allowing me to ditch my bag above $35 and I never looked back. If you got out of LTC and into something that will increase in price long term, you did the right thing. Getting out of LTC is never a bad decision. ;)

Don't think i'll ever be able to discount LTC completely. That said, the spotlight is on DACs and DAOs atm :)

LTC looks to me like it is largely driven by investment/trading in China. There is pretty high volume for LTCCNY on OKCOIN. I guess it is likely profitable for certain miners there.

LTC's price is propped up by Charlie's hubris. I actually think he's managed to work his hubris into the blockchain within the past 3 years. We all know the coin should be renamed to BagCoin, but that darn hubris just won't allow it.

I don't get what you're saying but it sounds funny.

I just like picking on Charlie ... since 2013. He knows why. ;)

litecoin on mtgox! LOL

send BTC then send LTC.. that is the difference. BTC is sluggish as best in its current state.

But having less slow transfers than bitcoin doesn't explain the market cap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58