LiteCoin Up 37% 📈 Probably Due To Imminent Launch 🚀 of LiteCoin Cash (LTC & LCC)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


dt.png Click to view on DTube

Subscribe to my DTube channel and earn cryptocurrency rewards for your best comments at:

and https://steemit.com/@marketingmonk
Click on a video and then click 'subscribe'.

LiteCoin Cash Website:
https://litecoinca.sh/

The first fork of LiteCoin
Expected 18th Feb, block 1,371,111
10 LLC for each LTC
Check with your exchange or withdraw to your own wallet
Another round of nightmares for wallet developers
SHA256 mining instead of scrypt
Dust off old mining hardware
Much like Bitcoin Gold, it will appeal to miners
They have taken safety precautions to protect users
Replay protection
New address format
BCH only just launched their new address format
Users benefit from 10x cheaper transaction fees
Pre-release boostrap
Download a copy of the blockchain so everyone can start mining at the same time, no head starts
How are LCC developers going to get paid?
1% pre mine for themselves
Same claim process
LiteCoin private key allows access to coins on the forked blockchain
Never paste your private key or recovery phrase into a website
Consider whether it’s worth putting the private key for your $200 LiteCoin at risk to claim the forked version
One option is to transfer your LTC to a brand new wallet after the fork so the old private key only controls your LCC.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video man, you covered so many key items here for both new people and more experienced crypto folks. I tweeted at EXODUS today with Charlie Lee included to see if they will support this, since neither of those pages if you scroll down a ways said anything about this, and Exodus is a key wallet provider.

Have fun there Making Liberty Great Again my friend, say hi to Omar and Berwick for me if you remember.

--

Update they replies and said NO lol

They will not support it in wallet but as usual via the private keys claiming stuff etc etc.

Have a good night man!!

And good day there tomorrow Chris!!

UV for visibility on my Exodus comments hoping it helps others.

I would guess that Litecoin is pumping because of Litepay. The news of Litepay got me excited when I first heard about it. I don't really care about the fork. Thanks for the info!!!!

Tanks Chris... I'm excited about LLC. Do you know witch mining pool will support LLC ?

i was wanting to buy some litecoin but i think i will wait for the black friday syndrome to pass and buy after the price drops off after the 18th ............. hopefully.

Very good information friend you can see the great work you have done is to appreciate thank you for sharing with us and for providing the community with quality information greetings, if you can support me with a vote on my blog

Cannot miss this video! I'm catching up on my podcasts and just got done so seeing this new one is such a treat! And I don't think it's worth putting your private key to claim the forked version of LTC. But that's just my opinion.

I can see a lit of dumping in the future

Very good picture and your story

Could you provide the link to Binance saying they will register EOS tokens for you? thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55