Upgrading Ledger Nano S to Firmware 1.4.1 - Walkthrough

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


dt.png Click to view on DTube

Subscribe to my DTube channel and earn cryptocurrency rewards for your best comments at:

and https://steemit.com/@marketingmonk
Click on a video and then click 'subscribe'.

Upgrading Ledger Nano S to Firmware 1.4.1 - Walkthrough


Sources:

Here is the announcement about the new firmware:
https://www.ledger.fr/2018/03/06/new-firmware-update-1-4-1-available-for-the-nano-s/

Here is the set of instructions that I follow in the video:
https://support.ledgerwallet.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001340473


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

As I tip, a step where many people struggle is when it says “press and hold the button when you plug in”. You aftually have to first press and hold while you plug the cable in. I personally spent a couple of minutes trying to figure this out @marketingmonk

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8021.60USD

Thanks for sharing cryptography news.
I like this post

Finally... the law actually ruled for bitcoin. The crypto communities need any help they can get.thanks for sharing keep up it

Hardware wallets are very important to secure your assets in this space. Continued integration with these wallets will help with security and adoption which is key for the future success of the assets. So many people are so concerned about security given their limited knowledge of how to secure their wallets.

Hey!

I like your post, I will follow !

Useful information about the day opening price, For all current and future readers.

Today's date 17/03/2018:
Bitcoin: 8509$
Ethereum: 612$
Ripple: 0,70$
Bitcoin Cash: 998$
Litecoin: 168$
NEO: 66$
Cardano: 0,18$
Stellar: 0,24$
EOS: 5,2$
Monero: 220$

Have a good day everyone!

I appreciate you doing the walk-through with this firmware update. I wish, I had waited for it, because I proceeded immediately after the announcement - and went through every possible problem and than some, until I finally succeeded after more than 2 hours and some serious cursing.

Then today I updated my second Ledger Wallet - and it went smoothly in about 10 minutes including installation of all used wallet apps.

Hi steem frnd follow u best accounte follow back stay bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78