EOSfinex / Synereo On Ethereum / Get Binance To Reduce Fees

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


dt.png Click to view on DTube

Subscribe to my DTube channel and earn cryptocurrency rewards for your best comments at:

and https://steemit.com/@marketingmonk
Click on a video and then click 'subscribe'.

On today's show:

2:08 Coinbase Launches a PayPal Like Plugin For Ethereum, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash and Litecoin
https://www.trustnodes.com/2018/02/10/coinbase-launches-paypal-like-plugging-ethereum-bitcoin-bitcoin-cash-litecoin/

4:18 Synereo Migrates to the Ethereum Blockchain
https://mailchi.mp/synereo/synereo-migrates-to-the-ethereum-blockchain?e=9be4753483

4:13 Lobby Binance to lower withdrawal fees:
https://www.reddit.com/r/CryptoCurrency/comments/7x0ves/can_we_all_come_together_on_this_lets_make_it/

9:00 EOSfinex announced by Bitfinex:
https://medium.com/bitfinex/announcing-eosfinex-69eea273369f


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I knew I should have gone to Anarchapulco! Enjoy the event & weather.

With regards to the binance extraction fees: (1) Yes, they are unreasonably high for ERC20 tokens, (2) but not unreasonably so for ETH, BTC and some other coins, and certainly not for NEO/GAS (zero!). And (3) if you really want to see absurdly high extraction fees, check HitBTC. Last time I looked, for CND they charged above 500 CND.

Yes it's huge news Chris! I can't believe Eos didn't get a pump because of it. Does this spell the end for Ethfinex? I can't believe they are going to go to the effort of creating TWO new exchanges

I think they are going to do both Ethfinex and Eosfinex so they can't lose no matter what happens :). That is just smart business.

True! And I actually hope they do that, because it will be the perfect way to compare the speed and usability of these two blockchains

This really doesn’t bode well for BTS and EtherDelta imo. Shaping up for an interesting battle between 0x exchanges and EOSfinex(plus anyone else that builds on EOS).

RipFinex to the MOOOON!.
I've recently found your podcast and love the content. I'm most interested in your online trading course, and I would happily become a champion patron to get it, but only with crypto. Do you have a means for allowing champion patrons with crypto? All I could find was a credit card payment option.

Keep on keeping on.

I'm working on that yes but not ready yet. Please join the mailing list and I will let you know.

Yeah, I"m 100% against such high fees. $10 per transaction is just crazy and greedy. Definitely going to be tweeting them about it. #BinanceFees

Withdrawal fees and DUST problems... it's nearly impossible to sell 100% of a coin because of order book limitations.

Yes I dont like the dust problem either!

Thanks to Chris I discovered the EOS project and what it's capable of. I'm very excited to be part of it and how much support it's receiving. Thanks @marketingmonk

You are most welcome sir.

Welcome to North America! Excited about EOS and the platform it can be in the coming months. Interesting that Bitfinex, being so highly criticized, has created now 2 decentralized exchanges.

At least they are responding to the market ay? :)

I think the way you let Biance know you appose their high fees is to stop using the platform. As they see usage drop, they will have to consider ways to attract users again. If other decentralized exchanges have lower rates it will create market competition.

I actually think that would be a much more effective strategy than campaigning. Actions speak so much louder than words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53