Sort:  

Thanks for the information! I really like your approach on researching an ICO. One thing I think that is missing is what competition they will have. As you mention, given the large market and opportunity there will surely be competition on both decentralized (i.e. Gatcoin) and centralized (i.e. loyalty aggregators) platforms. Would be interesting to see if they can add a differentiation to the space.

That's a fair comment, but the video was already 28 minutes long and I still left out a lot of things I could have spoken about :)

Hey @newageinv , it would be great to see this fully decentralised. In regards to Gatcoin, arent they focussing on discount vouchers etc? Not product review? I would feel these are two very different uses, but put together would be an awesome powerhouse. Partnership maybe? :)

My brother and I were actually talking about this market use and how we felt Blockchain could bring some transparency and honesty to help keep the big corporations honest. We both feel the greatest currency that lies ahead is Reputation, and it is through apps like this, facilitated by the Blockchain that I believe we will see this come to create a self-organizing and self-regulating marketplace in the future.

Halfway through your review, I found myself downloading the app and before you had finished, already had added two new products without missing a beat on your video! Very easy and simple to use.

Ps. Would love to know your thoughts on DENT Wireless... Have you done a review yet? They are just about to release their Android App in Feb, and have just listed today on OKEx Exchange. Ive been cheering them on, but would love a trusted opinion on whether Im over estimating their potential for success! :)

Seems like a pretty solid idea and platform. The amount of coins isn't a big deal when they are starting at $0.01, that is about $100,000,000 market cap which is tiny for the $20+ trillion market they are going after. I'm most upset about being in a country that can not participate. Why they do this to us?

I believe it's the regulations in those countries preventing participation.

Thanks for shping. I like how sponsors let you run with their ico/apps. As always knocked this review/break down out of the park. I will try out shping to give it a try, understanding it's in early phase. Cheers!

Informative paid advertising... The amount of tokens is baffling, going to be a lot of dead bling in the road when things shake out

And once again the United States blocked me from creating wealth.

I am so excited to see this! I have a granddaughter whose love of shopping drove her to get a degree in marketing. She really needs to see this. She just got into cryptocurrency, so here we go. THANK YOU for reviewing this!

I do have one question though. As an American when will she/I be able to get these tokens. Is that the time when you said it was open to the public? Or was being open to the public still part of the ICO?

The public sale is opening 22nd February but is closed to US. You'll have to wait till they start trading on the exchanges.

Downloaded the app, started earning coins, scanned an oatmeal package, a picture of oatmeal came up, but the description said it was a power cord. Cool idea, clearly just starting out.

Good information! I'll check it out! Another great video Chris, thanks!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85