Crypto daily discussion #1

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

After Coinbase released a statement saying they have not decided to add any additional assets to either Coinbase or GDAX, we can see the effect the negative news has had on XRP.

https://twitter.com/coinbase/status/948995520973889536

Buying the rumor and selling the news is often one of the best strategies in Crypto trading as more or less it seems like this play is always really profitable. News like being added to an exchange often has a positive effect on an crypto and increases the value, but the hype behind the rumors still seem to be one of the most profitable.

This market is an emotional roller coaster for those that allow their emotions to get in the way of trading. No one is exempt from this reality, new traders and experienced alike, we all need to push our emotions aside in order to consistently profit.

So I want to ask you about your emotional strategy. Mine using sticky notes on my computer to remind me to push my emotions aside and robotically trade.

How do you keep yourself from allowing your emotions to be a factor in your trading? What strategy have you developed to become more mechanical in your trading?

Sort:  

nice post but i think ripple will be the next crypto monster i allready invest 200 XPR for a long term may be will be rich who knows !!!

Thanks @bechir! On my opinion Ripple has best-in-class utility, a very cheap coin and a huge value proposition. People make some valid points about centralization and bank supremacy, but the fact is that XRP is a great piece of tech.

It's a better payment coin than Bitcoin.
It's a more powerful platform than Ethereum.
It's faster and cheaper to transact than almost any competitor.
It's got a 100% functional blockchain that is doing business right now, as we speak.

Almost no competitor can hold a candle to Ripple, right now and I ALWAYS say, "Utility drives value."

To be clear, I'm not telling anyone to buy or sell XRP. I don't know which way it's going, but in the long term, I have a feeling we will see Ripple as a market king. Or it was a FOMO pump and it'll come back down. We don't really know, but a vigilant trader should keep a very close eye on the volume and the chart!

I do not like "robotical" trade, because every investment and trade deal has a lot to do with trust in the specific asset. So before I buy something I take a closer look to the Captains (CEO's) and the crews who stand behind the project I'd like to invest in. After I have put my trust into them I take a look at the project and what is new/ innovative in the project and at last I check how well the asset is being distributed. And if I trust all those points I do it.

My opinion? I just trade the ticker!

I am not worried about what Coins is doing & who controls it

My only question is "Can I make money on this play?"

If the answer is yes - I take the trade!

If the chart looks good, meets my criteria, then I have no problem taking a position. I leave my emotions to the side!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60