New Exchange Upcoin

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

There is a new exchange that will be launching soon that will allow both coin trading (will launch with over 1000 coin pairs) but also the ability to directly bring in and take out fiat currency. This is the first exchange that I have come across that will allow this. Their fees also appear to be rather low compared to other exchanges at 0.1% or 0.2% (although its higher then my current exchange Binance).

One neat thing they are also doing is giving anyone who signs up early $500 in free trading fees to use. I don't know about you but $500 will last me quite a while :) I have included a snapshot of my dashboard where you can see the $500 credit applied. I have also provided a link below the next picture in case anyone wants to sign up and check it out. They are currently in their beta test phase with full launch planned for sometime in Feb. If nothing else, sign up and get the free transaction fee money!!!

The link does include a referral code, feel free to remove it though if you wish although I would appreciate getting credit should you find this interesting and register!

Thank you.

http://upcoin.com/?ID=89897a3c

Sort:  

Hey! hope this dip is serving you well. On Upcoin I spotted it myself a few weeks ago - and after getting into KCS early i've been on the hunt for another exchange which I could get into. But i wasn't entirely convinced by the below - would love your thoughts:

  1. The website doesn't really say much, they don't really list the team anywhere (which they use an excuse as to prevent hacks...but i wonder if thats just a cover up) - either way this raised a flag for me,
  2. They claim to keep all trades secret and never work with any government to release that information - yet have not disclosed where they will be domiciled. This raises a further flag because they plan to operate without identifying where they want to be based - and this anonymous trading is a crucial differentiator. In my opinion I don't think there really is anywhere which will let you setup where the government of that country will have ZERO power over your business operations...
  3. I've heard people talk about them charging a membership fee as well...this makes me hesitant - but i cant see that on their website!

Yeah, it will be interesting to see how it goes. They have been very vague on a lot of things I agree. I will honestly probably just take advantage of the free $500 in trade fees with a small amount until they become trusted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89