My day in review.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So occasionally I am going to post the moves I made for the day along with what I was looking at and then discuss the outcome. Hopefully this might help others in their decision making. Now my strategy for today goes hand in hand with some of my recent posts, this one in particular: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@maniac199/what-is-a-position-double-your-money-in-5-days

So my first move of the day:

It is no secret that I love WTC and am actively working to gain a lot more. I see a perfect selling opportunity just after 10AM CST which is shown by three indicators. The Bollinger bands show that the current price is well over the upper limit, the StochRSI indicates a turn, and the MACD shows a turn as well. I sit on it for a little bit (yes, I could have gotten out around 360k but I wanted to be sure). I set a stop limit at 350k when it was at 360k and sure enough as the price started to come down, my order sold.

I set an initial rebuy order of 320k based on the bollinger bands (about half way between the middle trend and bottom lines). Later I can see that I have hit the rebuy signals as indicated by the StochRSI and MACD. I also see a large buy wall at 341k so I set a buy order at 342k. It fills after a few minutes. I gain just over 2%. This is great for the bear market that we are currently in.

Second move of the day


My second move is similar to the first, I see TRX indicating a good sell point. Now I was a little hesitant at first on this because the volatility here is quite low so I waited probably a bit too long. I sold at 575. I set an initial rebuy order at 561 based on the large buy wall at 560.

This one found pretty good support right at 570 so while it was bouncing between 569 and 570 I cancelled my initial buy order and set a new one for 569 which was filled quickly for a just over 1% gain.

And finally


I sold my VIBE at 7400 based again on the indicators showing me it was about to take a turn down. I am still waiting to rebuy (initial buy order set at 7000). As you can see from the chart above, its come down to 7300 and still looks like its dropping, MACD shows a declining positive which tells me that it will go negative so I still have quite some time. If I rebuy at my initial target of 7000, it will be a 5.4% gain.

I hope this helps you all in seeing what I am looking at and what my strategy is. In these bear markets I just look for opportunities to strengthen my positions. Please let me know what you think in the comments and if there are any coins that you are currently working to strengthen.

NOTE: I am not a financial advisor and this is just my opinion. Before making any investment please make sure you do your research and fully understand what you are investing in!

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for this good description of your positions.

Thank you! I hope it helps :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31