2 BTC ~ 1000 times richer than average world citizen, if the world chose BTC for its money

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Just a thought experiment, to illustrate that even a few dollars into bitcoin, may make you a rich person in the future.

Lets say the world chose btc as money everywhere tomorrow. So 16,3 mill btc has been mined and we are 7,5 bill humans on earth. For simplicity, lets just say that they all participate equally in the economy and we look at the average amount of btc pr. Person.

16,300,000 btc / 7,500,000,000 people = 0.0022 btc / person

Relate that to the economic value of the world hopefully more equally distributed without a coercive and corrupt state to destroy freemarket incentives, then each 1 btc is an astounding amount of value.

0,0022 btc cost around $4 at the moment... maybe investing a few sheckels in the future could prove a wise choice

Sort:  

Good post. I came for fy though tbh. and stayed for the thoughts! Thanks for posting. I will follow to see what you talk abooooot next

Well thank you :-)

Maybe both happening simultaneously ;)

Yeah :-)

The central banks won't let it happen unfortunately.

How can they prevent it ?

i don't know how they try to prevent it. but i think they will do everything they can.

5-6 years ago I thought the banking system would put the brakes on crypto. I don't think that it's possible any longer.

Not a 51% attack if that is what you refer to !!

Excellent post which is very informative on the state of economics for so many people my friend @mandibil and what would happen if Steem went to the moon and shot up to Bitcoin prices? Will you be nouveau riche?

I just rearranged my holdings a bit, after some serious DGB profits, and now BTC is my main coin. I think we'll see 10k USD in 2018.

I am rearranging too. I bet on steem at the wrong time. Now that we are back i am trying to make up for the lost ground. Some ethereum too :-)

ETH long for sure! Other than that and BTC, XEM and BTS are my biggest holdings. Very happy about the Steem progress. :)

I almost lost confidence couple of months ago... 7 cents/steem was a blow to my portfolio :-(

I am focussing on BTC, ETHER and steem... i may expand at some time... but i need to get into it

Yeah, it definitely takes some effort to build a good portfolio. But turning 1000 SEK into 6 BTC in about 1,5 months was proof to me that I could quit my day-job and focus solely on crypto. And it's all thanks to a friend telling me about Steemit last summer :)

Congratz :-)

We will see 1 mill $ btc sometime

I ask the exact same question except my deduction is that fiat is going down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47