Should I Say “I Told You So”? Crypto-Space Is The Place

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

This article is for everybody who said I’m crazy to get into "cryptocurrency" and trading. 

Image Source 

My message today is basically that you should just do what you like, live exactly the way you wish, do what you think is best and don't listen to others who criticise you, even laugh about your choices you make. 

Charles Bukowski , some bad ass crazy guy already said that people who never truly get crazy must lead horrible and boring lives. 

I don't mean to be your guru .......Just saying......

Join my School :) of the crazy ones!


You can kiss my "big bootie" ! 

There are many experts who write about cryptocurrency, especially about the rise and skyrocketing price of bitcoin at the moment and they know it so much better than me but my instincts were right. 

I don't regret one second since I joined the world of crypto through @steemit.com 

I love it here because Space is The Place as Sun Ra Arkestra already said before he died. 

Who is SUN RA? 

Sun Ra abolished sleep from his "so-called life", wrote biographer John Szwed, "just as he had come to do without the distractions of drugs, alcohol, tobacco, women." Sun Ra didn’t want to be sidetracked by time like so many Earthly humans, spending half their lives in a stupor of slumber. In Gurdjieff, Sun Ra read that man exists in habit, but could be awakened from his slumber with sacred songs and dances. Sun Ra vowed to live every moment in anticipation, and he would do so through jazz. Jazz was the music of the restless, the awakened. Anybody could play music on the downbeat and think, "Everything is beautiful, ’cause I’m going to heaven when I die." But peace is not an option for the fiery awakened. "Play some fire on it," Sun Ra would tell his musicians. "If you’re not mad at the world, you don’t have what it takes." - Source 

  

Image Source 

"In some far off place
Many light years in space
I'll wait for you
Where human feet have never trod
Where human eyes have never seen
I'll build a world of abstract dreams
And wait for you" - Sun Ra Arkestra 

There's a 29 minutes interview with Sun Ra (Detroit TV, 1981) at http://www.dangerousminds.net/comments/sun_ra_on_detroit_tv_1981/

I was fortunate to be on tour with an amazing artist, a visionary and way ahead of his time.  Its been a very long time ago that I joined an interesting trip on his bus in Europe for one week but thats another story, when I went to visit him and his "Space Crew " in Germantown Philadelphia in the 90's. Thanks to my sweet friend Michael Ray. 

Here is a documentary about Sun Ra in case you don't know who he is. 

Sun Ra - "To Those of Earth... And Other Worlds" Compiled By Gilles Peterson. Out 30th October 2015 on Strut. Order: https://lnk.to/GillesSunRA

"You have to go on and be crazy. Craziness is like heaven." Jimi Hendrix

Don't forget : Be The Fire From Within!

Mommy loves You!

Yours @mammasitta

Follow also my minnow profile @massivevibration to keep on spreading those MassiVe Vibes. 

Feel free to join my steemit chat channels at "mammasittas, austria, massivevibrations, baliohbali" to post your links. 

Join MAMMASITTA's Steemit Network and twitter account #steemitvibes

Join discord "steemitaustria" channel : https://discord.gg/pqFY4aK


Sort:  

image

Here we goooooo......

@mammasitta I'm stealing this for my Instagram 😊 I'll credit you 😊

I want to have a slumber party only with you 😙

Hahahaaaaaaa OK lets do it !!!

Hahaahhahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahahahha 😀😀😀😀😀😀👍

exactlyyyyyyyyyyyy

Ah! Ive been meaning to get into Sun Ra! Thanks for giving me an excuse!

Talking 1958 !!!! :)

00:00 : 1. Enlightenment
05:05 : 2. Saturn
08:46 : 3. Velvet
12:06 : 4. Ancient Aethiopia
21:16 : 5. Hours After
25:02 : 6. Horoscope
28:49 : 7. Images
32:42 : 8. Blues At Midnight

Sun Ra is such an amazing character
But my take on crazy is my favorite saying

Sanity is over rated

Did you hear about him before ?

Yes a few years back at an open mike night I think it was he came up for n discussion and I knew nothing about him so did some research

I am impressed to hear this.

they were a knowledgeable bunch
Was in interesting chat

Some people enjoy missing the boat and other's love riding on it! :D

Let’s keep on rowing those rivers together Darling!

Something about the 90s that makes me wañt to go back to 20th century 😁😁😁👏

I had a ": rich " life throughout those past decades of my life :) and much more to come ......

Hmmm certainly you enjoyed it?

ohhhhhhhhhhhhh so nice, what a craziness. @mammasitta you are great. enjoyed to see your pictures and specially video.

@mammasitta Thank you!!! My band often says "Leave Fire On the Stage" 😊 No matter what, this is our goal. So cool to read Sun Ra having that approach to playing. 👍🏾

Ahahaaaaa excellent post ! You made my day crazy woman 😂😂😂😂😂 but crazy in a good sense !
Who doesn't risk, doesn't drink champagne! 😉😉😉

I LOOOOOOVEEEEE Champagne!!!!!

Me too 😁😁😁 Next time when i will be in Vienna, we will drink a champagne with you 😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50