MY CRYPTO ORDEAL; BLOCKCHAIN AND THE PRIVATE KEY

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians I'm Anthony from Nigeria. It has been a while since I posted on my former blog. It has not been easy for me since I lost my phone in a robbery incident. This made me lose my former password.

My friend joined a business group on facebook in February, there he met a guy who advertised about bitcoin and its mining and how you could make some money from it daily and weekly. He introduced him to me and we started chatting. From his profile, he's a Mexican residing in the U.S. He gave me few details about the stuff and asked me to invest a minimum of $100. This is a huge sum of money to realize coupling that I'm a student and my monthly pocket money is not even upto $50. I quickly borrowed the $100 promising to pay back $300 in two weeks. He showed me his willingness to help as he was always active and fast in replying my messages to him on facebook. I passed through a lot of stress in getting a phone with which I chat him since my phone was stolen.

He directed me on how to invest, sent me a website where I can purchase bitcoin and instructed me to open to open a blockchain account and fund it with bitcoin worth $100. I did as he instructed and he promised me that I'm going to make a profit of $400 first as a starter after 12hrs and then $200 subsequently after every 48hrs. I was so excited, the 12hrs was like two days. After the 12hrs I checked my blockchain account and discovered that my bitcoin wasn't there any longer. I complained to him and he said that there's a lot of congestion on the mining pool connected me due to the large number of people on the $100 plan and asked if I could fund extra $100 and migrate to the $200 plan which I told him I couldn't afford. He told me to be patient and be confident that my sent bitcoin from my wallet will come back with the profit I'll make. After about 5hrs, he sent a message that the process is complete and I should check my wallet which I did and nothing was there. I contacted him and he requested for my user ID and password which I sent him and under 5mins I saw over $18000 in my account that's about (1.9btc) then before it increased to over $20000 now. I was very excited and I began thanking him. He quickly told me that the large sum was due to the congestion and I can't have access to it. Then he introduced the private key. He told me that the key costs $6000 and I need to pay the money quickly so that I can access my account. I pleaded that I can't afford such money and asked him to unlock it and take the money from my wallet since he has the password and ID. He told me that he needs to discuss with the guy in possession of the key in the office the next day and get back to me. He did and later asked me to pay $300 for the key and make the remaining payment after my wallet has been unlocked and he referred me to the guy in possession of the key who I pleaded with to unlock it and collect his money from the wallet. He refused, giving the reason that he'll lose his job.

This left me in a very terrible state of mind. I had sleepless nights because of this. I later met my friend who has little knowledge about crypto and he told me that I've been scammed. I'm still finding it very difficult to believe what my friend told me.

I'm posting this here on steemit so that crypto gurus like @jerrybanfield, @penguinpablo, @haejin, @kingscrown and others to look into this issue and direct me on what to do because I'm very depressed right now and the guy who lent me the $100 is on my neck because I've not paid him back.
Please sorry for tagging you without your permission. I did it so that this post can get to you. Thank you for your understanding as I look forward to hearing from you. Good morning steemians. Screenshot_20180313-063106.jpg
Screenshot_20180313-073001.jpg

Sort:  

That was a mid expensive lecture XD.
I just feel poor for you, because your parents did not give you the intuition to see that coming or the knowledge that such a thing exists :/.
Good luck in the future. Maybe you want to inform yourself about fishing a little? It's just as evil and another thing you will probably meet.

Hi, I just upvoted and followed you :)

Follow back so we can help each other succeed! @hatu
My recent post

OK. We'll help each other grow. Thanks for your upvote. And I've followed you back

Great article maluchukwu I'll defiantly looking forward to your series

It's amazing, amazing really amazing.

If u want check my article COMO ÉL NO HAY DOS...

You can find the article here. COMO ÉL NO HAY DOS...

I will follow you. maluchukwu


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45