Bitcoin Blockchain standing in the way of my powerupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)

This is nuts, I have been waiting since yesterday in order to have my btc converted into Steem and with no luck.

My wallet  is showing numbers that make no sense and my spendable balance is almost half a bitcoin less than the actual total.

Then I go to bitcointalk and read that the amount of transaccions on the bitcoin blockchain unconfirmed is over 50,000 at time of writing its over 70,000.

Here you can check how much it has increased since I posted.

I hope you are not also waiting like me, its not a nice feeling to have your wallet with several unconfirmed transactions.

Have a nice evening

@mallorcaman


Sort:  

Isn't it nice to be able to do free tx that confirm in 3 sec?

Light speed

Well this definitely sucks. In the past I had to wait sometimes a day or two before a transaction is made. At the beginning I thought I lost my money, but sooner or later they always arrive.
I hope you will get you steem soon.

Yes im not new to this feeling either maybe using altcoins is the best short term solution to scalibility

I am also waiting, been waiting since last night already, very crappy indeed.

Sorry to hear at least we are not alone in this

I've made 2 transfers today.

The first went immediately through, and the second is just sitting...sitting...sitting

I think it's time for a cup of coffee and some work on other projects instead of sitting here refreshing the screen every so often!

I hope your powerup comes through soon!

A fantastic piece of advice. But its a problem for me, my family is traveling tomorrow and i have to sell btc for fiat in order to have spending money for them. I know this will sort itself but its very bad timing. Thanks for a great reply!

oh g*d...I'll keep my fingers crossed for ya!

A good case for STEEM being better than BTC - 3 second confirmation times :)

Yes, it needs to be known to more people. Steem is a good alternative to bitcoin

When an online pro like you suffers... you really see the gravity of the situation. I am sorry for that.

RS this for you!!

Have a good dat!

Thanks @barrydutton for the cheering up. Im just having a bad day

Could be worse brother.


This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the heads-up. Full blocks and delays: that there is the so-called fee market doin' its thing.

(sigh..)

Already raised my fees but the old transaccions are still all not confirmed.

Nearly a day and a half later and still, wish I had that extra steem power already in my account. Maybe some big whwill see my post take pity upvote and I still power up.

just a note: typo in the word "transaccions "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45