17-year-old daughter starting out in crypto currency

Yes, I am 17! And I am starting to get into crypto currency (wow, that rhymed), all thanks to my dad...

As a child, I couldn’t wait to get a hold of my own credit card. At that age, I thought of it as a magic wand, a money wand... I thought I could just swipe this magic wand and get all the money in the world.

But I didn’t know how a credit card worked. I didn’t know what a loan was. I didn’t know you had to actually put money into your account. Cheque? What a fancy word. Ahh, I’ve heard the word savings before... but is that my piggy bank? I didn’t even know what credit was.

My dad is the main reason as to how I came to learn of crypto currency. He was always trying to find better and faster ways to make money, and had always been sketchy of the ways of the banks and how they handled his money. But really, he’s just sketchy about everything in general. There were many things my dad tried to make money fast but my dad was not fully satisfied with any of them, nor could they solve the whole “sketchy banks” problem. It wasn’t until he came across Bitcoin.

While doing his research and gaining knowledge about Bitcoin, my dad started teaching my family (mainly my mum, older sister and I) along the way. At first, I wasn’t that interested but as my dad began to learn a lot, go to all these cool meet-ups where they sometimes had free food (because Islanders love free food) and his portfolio in crytpto currency started to increase, I became very intrigued in crypto currency.

Being only 17, it is currently not possible for me to buy any coins because the age limit to join the market is 18 and over. However, I have bought into Bitcoin Cash and a few Euthereum contracts through my dad.

As I continue to keep learning about the world of crypto currency, my number one goal is to be able to buy my own house. However, I would mainly like to learn as I feel that crypto currency will be the future of our upcoming generations, it IS our future.

Please wish me luck as I go on this journey and thank you so much for reading. Tia x

Sort:  

Congratulations @maimaneagrace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42