Heavy Metal & Cryptocurrency!!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

banner.jpg

I’m a classically trained musician who lives in Tehran. I wrote a book about DEATH band in 2000 and another book about TESTAMENT band in 2001. in 2004 started to form my own heavy metal band named ANGBAND. With lots of obstacles on the way like not allowing to play live shows and releasing CDs and no experienced producer in Tehran we tried to do our best and when you deeply want something and you work hard, things start to happen. We recorded our debut album and fortunately a German music label Pure Steel Records signed us and we made history being the first signed metal band from Iran!

That time I realized that I need an international account like pay pal for my transactions and guess what the American sanctions doesn't let me have one! so you are a musician banned by your own government and American government looks at you like a threat! (Trying not to use F word)
In 2009 I saw an article about bitcoin and immediately fall in love with it, trying to find a way to earn bitcoin, obviously exchanging was not an option and even pay for click sites were filtered by the authorities! so it was a dead end mission.
Years past and a couple of months ago I saw many articles in Iranian newspapers about bitcoin and when I check the bitcoin price in a local exchange shop my mind is about to blow up. luckily we have many cyrpto currencies exchange shops now but unfortunately bitcoin is not below 1$ now it coast more than 4000$! (The right time to say WTF)

Well with this background I immediately sank myself in tones of videos (like the one above) and articles about cryptocurrency cause it’s not just bitcoin we have hundreds of them now!
Bitcoin is very expensive now and many predict 6000$ for 2018. Its a good investment with 50% gain but I dig deeper into the world of ctyptocurrency to find better opportunities with less investment. ICO’s (Initial Coin Offering) seems promising first but there are hundreds of them each months and no one knows which new coin is going to make it from the other hand some even don’t have a proper road map and some plan to do things that many experts believe that is not possible on the block chain technology. Its too risky!
About a month ago I find an almost new coin named LISK with a strong team behind it plus an interesting road map. It’s going to compete with one of the famous coins in the market called ETHERIUM.
So lets get a little technical here to see why I invested on it. Lisk is not just a coin its a platform that let you build your decentralized applications (DAPP) on it. You should use C++ for programming Bitcoin and Solidity (Etherium’s Programming language) to make an app on Ethereum block chain, Lisk simply offers you to create your apps with Javascript which is one of the the most prominent programming languages in the world. From the other hand instead of buying expensive high end computer for mining Lisk you can simply vote to choose 101 delegates and they share the newly mined Lisks with their voters each week. It’s a very democratic way.
Lisk will launch its platform by the end of 2017 and also Lisk re-branding probably will happen in mid October so in my opinion its the good time to buy it as a long term investment.
If you are new to cryptocurrency world I recommend you to take your time and do your own research about coins but definitely check LISK too.
My band and I are working on a new album for a possible 2018 release and you can support us by donating Lisk or bitcoin to the addresses below.
Thanks in advance
Sep. 23 2017
Mahyar Dean

BTC:
18evVgYFeH6isBidLL79VxuFJkErq4c9BH

LSK:
5492374551191087511L

Sort:  

To anyone who is into metal, I love you. I hope great things happen to your future release of your album. Your post id very informative.
is there any gain to investing in any coin now compared to later? Please fill me if you have the chance

very Metalica feel i must say

Thanks for the kind words @s33ing.vizual5 , most of altcoins down now and its a good time to buy some after Oct 25 they probably start to grow. Check Lisk, Ark, Omisego, Tenx, Litecoin and...

To believe in something, and not to live it, is dishonest.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Congrats on makin history! And I agree with your WTF timing BTW ;) And I see you jammin on a Kelly... great guitar! :-) Keep on rockin! \m/

thanks for the kind words @inthenow , Yeah that's a KE2 and I love it \m/

question.if u write metal music about irgc will that be allowed to be played in iran? :)

yeahhh heavy metal and crypto! awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40