Sort:  

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Excellent talk, I had read the whitepaper but this video familiarizes me with the founder of the project and his journey from Netscape to Java to Firefox to cryptocurrency and blockchain in general leading to the development of the brave browser which unlike other projects already has a functional prototype that is available and works pretty well although it definitely needs new features https://brave.com/ . I am excited to see how they implement the roadmap https://basicattentiontoken.org/index/. Like all other projects it needs users so I am very interested in how they plan to accelerate user adoption whether it is consumers or advertisers. Thanks for sharing this!

Hmmm, do you think it is significant that they are presenting at Facebook?

Interesting...

I think it's just clickbait. :)

It worked! Watching it now. I love these guys (can you tell?)

Cool, it's a great video. Enjoy!

It was indeed - I'd recommend it to anyone interested in BAT. Great to see how much detailed thinking has gone into this. I spotted on this list of visited sites theguardian.com and coindesk.com were listed as signed up publishers. But I only see coindesk.com when I looked, hopefully it is a sign that big forward looking sites like theguardian.com are close to joining. If nothing else it will create some buzz and free marketing for Brave if a huge news publisher like The Guardian starts plugging it.

Can't wait to see what transpires if it catches on and all those middlemen rent seekers start to see their business dry up. Huge win for disintermediated peer-to-peer networking making things more efficient and cheaper I hope. If sites see they get much more $ from Brave/BAT visitors then pretty soon everyone will be telling their users to switch to them.

Too soon to short Google? Probably, but a disruption like this could be huge. Possibly. Or the big guys try to sue or leverage them out of business. That of course would also be interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28