Results of Using AutoView on TradingView with the MACDgen Indicator

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I was so inspired by Crypto Advisor's YT video on using the AutoView Chrome extension with TradingView that I went out and set up my own VPS; running the plugin 24x7 using the MACDgen strategy to see what it can do.

The results? Well, they were lackluster, to say the least. Most likely because BTC is in a bear market right now, but I was hopeful that the volatility of the market would allow the plugin to capitalize on the swings and I can bank some income. I started with $30.25 USDT and ended up with $28.76 USDT. A loss of about $1.49. I know what you might be thinking, "Dude... your trading with pennies here... WTF?" I know. That was the plan because I wanted to see how this solution would perform before I threw more money at it. Here are all the orders generated by this bot:

Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 1.09.33 PM.png

Today, I decided to switch over to a new strategy I created that was inspired by PhiLakoneCrypto's video on the 55 EMA Swing Trading Strategy. I'm really impressed with his TA abilities and I found this video about this strategy very convincing in teaching me how it's strength is in confirming the trends before signaling a position change. As a result, I'm looking forward to seeing how this strategy will perform in the next 24 hours and report back here again.

See you then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69