Results of Using AutoView on TradingView with the "Landmine" Method

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Again, I was so inspired by Autoview Extension's video entitled "Altcoin Profitable Market Maker Strategy with Trade History", that I went ahead and gave it a try. The idea of the method is to lay a bunch of buy/sell orders spaced out evenly until you have spent all of your trading pair balance. Once placed, you turn on a couple alerts in TradingView to run at the close of the minute candle to place either a buy or sell order only when there is a balance in your account. As the market rises and falls, your orders will be filled, the alerts will fire, thus placing a new order to counter the last order by offsetting the price in order to turn a profit.

A little confused? Well, it is hard to explain, Let me show you what I did...

The first thing I had to do was wait for the market to rise because all I had was USDT, so once the market rose to a good price, I laid my "landmines" to buy BTC spaced out exactly $275 apart. As you can see, I laid five mines at 15:04...

btcusdt-poloniex-01.png

My goal was to cover the market action in a one day period, so I looked at the history to judge how low would it possibly go and then do the math to figure out how far apart to lay the mines. I decided to lay 5 mines, but you can choose more based on your desires.

As the market moved, eventually my order was filled at 15:54 and my Tradingview alert will fire at the close of the candle and placed a sell order using the newly generated BTC balance at $275 above price, which was at $9443...

btcusdt-poloniex-02.png

Again, the market movement took place and eventually my sell order was filled at 20:09, generating a USDT balance. The alerts fired and placed a buy order at $9180...

btcusdt-poloniex-03.png

You can tell by now that this pattern keeps repeating itself and I'm constantly in the market buying low and selling high. The last action at the time of this post was at 21:09, when the buy order was filled, resulting a new sell order being placed at $9465...

btcusdt-poloniex-04.png

So, how did it do? I made a 2.6% profit, which is not bad. But, that's only on the orders that were filled; this is not a 2.6% profit on my entire USDT investment across all the orders. Other things to keep in mind is that this is good for a long-term strategy, where you give it enough time to let the market fill your orders and turn the profit. My goal is to let this sit for about a month and see how it goes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lvinnyl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @lvinnyl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lvinnyl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61