Why I love Exodus wallet (TREVON JAMES PARTNERED WITH THEM!?!?)steemCreated with Sketch.

When I had first got into crypto-currency the first thing I needed to do after researching was decide on the type of wallet I needed. I did not want to spend 100$ on a hardware wallet just yet as my investment started small, I am a bit to oriented towards how something looks to choose a paper wallet, and most software wallets only were capable of holding one asset and if they had more I had read several bad reviews about them. I wad having a really tough time deciding on this until I came across an image of the Exodus wallet pie graph.

Enters Exodus. When I first installed exodus I was at first surprise by how easy the set up was.

Download: www.exodus.io

First I needed to create a typical login password to access my account. Then deposit a small amount of any of the many currencies it accepted in order to complete the encryption process. The wallet creates your 12 word key and sends you a confirmation email and you are done! And just like that I began to stare at my little investment going up and down up and down as it gives you real time prices based on coinmarketcap.com.

exodus1.png

Starting with the basic assets like Bitcoin, Litecoin and Doge Exodus has greatly expanded it's integrated coins. The wallet itself is fun to navigate, you can see the amount of each asset you hold in one view or how much it's worth in USD or the currency of your choice in another.

Shapeshift is built into the wallet to allow for seamless exchanges of coins within the wallet. Customization gives a personal touch which no other wallet provides. Customization also hurt the wallets credibility a bit, something I will get to later. As time went on it seemed like Exodus was coming out with an update every 2 weeks and each update massively improved the system in ways you didn't even notice needed fixing. Along with the constant updates new coins where being added almost every month. for the basic Exodus wallet the number of assets is quite large with solid coins like Augur, Decred, Eos and Litecoin to name a few. Then the news that everyone was waiting for that Exodus would introduce Bitcoin Cash into their wallets. But unfortunatly not honor the 1 for 1 fork split.

Whenever I had any issues (which was rare) I could e-mail them directly, and within minutes one of the 2 co-founders wrote me back and had the appropriate action I should take and just like that, problem solved. I even applied to work from home for them as a customer service technician but was sadly rejected , No hard feelings, I'll try again later.

Just as I was thinking this wallet could not get better Exodus released Exodus Eden wallet for more advanced users. A wallet you could run simultaneously with the original wallet. But what was the benefit of Eden? Well it added tons of new coins to it's already large list suddenly Firstblood, Omisego, BAT, Storj, Zcash, Verge, Tron, Gnosis, Salt, Status, Matchpool, edgeless dent and civic to name a few. This got me so excited because now I could hold many of my investments in one place.

Then an update was released that blew my mind again, Eden had expanded to Several more Ethereum based tokens which are much less known yet I hold large investments in, principally Dentacoin. I was super excited to see DCN added to the list of supported coins.

So Eden has proven not to be only user friendly, an active and engaged team always looking to add the most up to date coins and mostly gives users a problem free experience.

Not all has been perfect though, at times the prices can get completely messed up, this can be solved sometimes by a quick closing of the application and re-opening and if it is still off, simply click on the logo of the asset you are trying to fix and it will refresh it's connection to the block chain and represent the actual valuation. Sending assets sometimes seems a bit expensive, Exodus claims to not charge fees and the cost of transactions are just what the blockchain charges or shapeshift as their standard fees, and since Exodus puts by default high priority on all of it's transactions the cost is always a bit higher than other options.

Also Exodus made a mistake in the past which they have since correct. For a while it's customization options allowed you to use a Trevon James and Craig Grant wallpaper as a background, 2 character whom have since come under scrutiny as being fraudsters and promoting the ponzi scheme Bitconnect. I would be curious to know who came up with this idea. Did Exodus pay them to help promote their wallet or did these scum bags approach Exodus looking to make money? Either way its a fascinating bit of history in Exodus's past. Here's what it looked like:

exodus 3.png

These Schiller's will be in jail soon while Exodus continues to grow and strive.

Overall I would recommend Exodus to any friend or family. I feel that it is completely safe and a really sleek design which anyone can understand. For people who are new to crypto I would recommend the basic Exodus wallet as hey provide 100% support for this. As Eden is constantly being worked on and coins added to it , Exodus offers no guarantees on functionality and only offers support through their discord channel, something which I have yet needed to do. I really hope Exodus becomes a household standard as they made user friendliness a top priority when no one else did. Hopefully they can avoid scam artists in the future and perhaps extend to a hardware wallet which would work in sync with the software.

Eden Can be downloaded from www.exodus.io/eden

This link can only be typed into a search bar as exodus does not provide a link to access from the main wallet page. It wants to make it clear that you must be an advanced user before dabbling with it's higher end wallet.

I've been wanting to write this for a long time as I have been a huge supporter of Exodus wallet and have helped almost 100 people download and begin using it. My experience has been excellent and despite not getting the job i hold no grudges, but I will be trying again. I hope you all enjoyed reading. and Happy Hodling

exodus 2.png

Sort:  

really is the best offline wallet i love it and we can backup easy

You have a minor spelling mistake in the following sentence:

But unfortunatly not honor the 1 for 1 fork split.
it should be unfortunately instead of unfortunatly.


Hello @lunasvision!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take these 2 warnings into consideration and help build a great platform!

I was not aware of this, as you stated I am a new user. Will I be reprimanded for using it when I finally get to making my introduction video?

I would recommend you use the introduce tag at this point and not the introduceyourself tag since you have used it 6 times already, the bot is likely to start downvoting you which can hurt your reputation score.

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

BITCONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEECT

Hi

Thank you for #introducingyoursef.

Thx also for your interesting post about exodus wallet.

I noticed that we both share similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? It's simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site: http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://steemd.com/@example
Perhaps you know it already :)

If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.

Cheers and good luck, Piotr

I hope you dont mind another "short" message :)

I figured that you may not ever know what steem power and steem dollar is and how to use it on steemit for your own benefit.

Check out this article (not mine, but very well written):
https://steemit.com/steem/@kevinwong/why-should-you-consider-accumulating-steem-power

Also if this is not enough then another good explanation can be found here: https://99bitcoins.com/making-money-with-steemit-steem-dollars-and-steem-power-explained/

You can find loads of good material also you youtube.

Let me underline why in my opinion it is important to power up your "steem power". At the beginning you will start your adventure on steemit as so called "minnows". Which simply means that you are "nobody". That's how I see it.
Most of those who invested into steem power are helping (SP) also those who have some SP and they help and benefit each other by upvoting their own posts.
If you have no steem power then your upvote has absolutely no value which make things more difficult, as many bigger players only will not treat you seriously.
That's anyway my own impression here so far.

Cheers, Piotr

One more thing just crossed my mind a moment ago.
Im assuming that you're new here and i would like you to understand that steemit is quite full of spam. Luckily steemit community related to blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies seem to be quite mature.
You will realize that there is many people out there who are trying to help newcomers or simple promote themselfs by sharing their knowledge and experience. I strongly support what they do and I myself decided to spent few minutes a day looking for new members of this society that are having similar interests.
My goal is to help those new members who can really contribute into this community by sharing my experience and by upvoting and commenting future posts.

After all this is still quite new platform and it's up to us to shape our little community.

One more time, welcome on steemit and I wish you all the best!

Cheers,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70