You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why HODL?

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I love finding posts like this and presentations which make me feel better about my holding. :)

Investing is a long term strategy that absolutely involves being in the market on the best days.

Speculating is fun too, but it feels a like lot gambling. It's more about the fun. I keep trying to get interested in learning that, but to get really good at it, I think you have to devote your full attention to charting and watching the activity constantly. I'd rather build value than try to find moments to extract it.

I also realize that's just myself talking to myself to justify why I've held instead of sold.

I also agree with many who think the price could go much lower. Maybe I'm just trying to convince myself not to sell.

Sort:  

no, you should not sell (btc 3860 at the moment)..I wrote sell at 15,000 and stay out..if you must trade...there were clear chances..and I wrote sell at 8000 twice since..sorry so many are taking a massive beating...BTC is likely to survive and smart money will start to nibble here....steem at .347? that is another story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88