You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things Cryptocurrency Enthusiasts Are Telling You, but You're Probably Ignoring

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I see it as a chicken or the egg problem. Decentralized exchanges like OpenLedger will not have the volume we want it to have if we continue to use other exchanges which have more volume.

I agree, wallets should be kept off exchanges and secured individually, but at some point we have to decide what we value more: easy profits or a long-term, decentralized future.

And yes, I also think (and hope) that intelligent systems will replace monopolies on force within a geographic region. :)

Sort:  

I'd agree on the chicken & egg idea. Do you know a good current comparative review of decentralized exchanges? Google search of Steemit seems to not be very good for results. I might be willing to start with some crypto options trading.

The idea of being concerned about wallet comes from keeping the "savings" much more out of federal reach. I understand active trading funds in my present world are not in such a status. However, if we can move to decentralized exchanges for non-government safety, then we should be able to have wallets for that safety as well. It seems parking in Monero seems a good safe space? LOL

Thanks for getting my mind going in this area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18