Crypto Art

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I'm a bit of an artistic, neo-hippie, neuro-nerd with a penchant for consciousness exploration and cryptocurrency research who has been a semi-regular to regular meditator for almost 40 years. A few years back, a friend told me about a new technology that could have a powerful impact on my brainwaves and would amplify my ability to reach the most meditative states.

I had no idea how right she would end up being! I reached places within myself that I had been unable to access in all of those years of meditation while simultaneously experiencing some of the most beautiful inner landscapes imaginable.

After my experience with this amazing neuro-stimulating technology, I began exploring fractals, 3d sculpting, and various other aspects of digital art in an attempt to share just a portion of what I had experienced. Then, after about a week of long and late nights doing crypto research, I had an insightful, relaxing, inspiring experience with the neuro-hacking device. I went back to my computer and a new genre began to ooze out of me. I had no idea Crypto Art is a genre... It is.

Collectively, there may not be a large body of work yet, but it is growing daily. There are even some forms of Crypto Art that operate as cold storage. (None of the work on the linked site is of my making, but I found it to be a creative way of addressing the changing needs of our expanding community.)

This is one of my recent favorites, created as an homage to bitcoin due to it's dramatic performance after the hard fork. I kept hearing, "Bitcoin is exploding!" and this was my creative response.

Bitcoin Splosion sm.jpg
*********"Bitcoin Explodes" 24x36 on enamel coated metal by The Astral Cowboy ***********

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99