You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emerging Trends: How ICOs are Replacing IPOs and the Shift Away from the United States Financial Markets

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

@chillsauce thanks for taking some time to read and comment. The support is appreciated.

Just yesterday I was reading an article on Zerohedge about how open source blockchains are freaking out the government and it reminded me of why I bought my first Bitcoin in 2013. I can remember how it completely blew me away I could park value away on a pseudo-anonymous ledger and transact with someone without any intermediaries. It unleashed an age of decentralization which I believe will touch every aspect of our lives in the near future.

The response is the government can either fight a loosing battle in a futile attempt to stuff the genie back into the bottle, or it can attempt to foster growth in the field and become the defacto place future blockchain companies want to park their money and engage in development. I think the next stage of resistance towards the blockchain revolution will be governments attempting to apply sales and use tax rules to blockchain services, then aggressive enforcement of use tax rules, since the end user's Nexus can easily be determined. I also would not be surprised to see a national sales tax come online in response to the growth of blockchain services.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12