Will Consensus 2018 Trigger Another Great Bull Run for Cryptocurrencies?

In previous years, Consensus has been a significant event in which the prices of both Bitcoin and altcoins have risen considerably in the following days and weeks.

In this video, I'll be discussing whether we can expect the same thing to occur with this year's event.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

Sort:  

There will be lots of announcements @ Consensus, so that should lift the market quite a bit. BTC is already up more than 1% in just the last few hours.

Too bad Vitalik and OMG decided to boycott the event. :(

Greenery, the sound of water
What's there not to like..

All around crypto confusion.if any external help happens praying for it.

I like these videos in nature or in different place other than your apartment, except for that in Cardiff, because it was windy.

I really hope that it will have positve effect on price like it was in the previous years, like you said.

I don't actually mind if we stay close to this prices.

I just hate when everything is red.

I feel bad when everything is red, lol.

Dear @louisthomas, yes, there is a potential for a pump, but there are analysis that question a BTC pump after consensus:

consensus btc.png

Now, I just really got into cryptocurrency last summer when I opened my Steemit account and started typing my way to virtual riches. So, maybe for those people in the cryptoworld, this is a known thing and they would be surprised to hear all the hub bub going on about this summit.

I am sure that Consensus will kick off another boom cycle in crypto but personally I am not sure that is a good thing because when the announcements pass and the hype dissipates crypto will crash again. I would prefer to see crypto prices increasing due to milestones in the scaling road map being achieved. For me that would be an announcement of substance based on fact rather than yet an other "jam tomorrow" press release.

Yes i strongly believe it will.
"Already one of the largest crypto conferences in the world, attendance this year is up dramatically (see below) and coming at a time when Bitcoin/Crypto is down YTD," the firm said in a note to clients. "Hence, we expect the Consensus rally to be even larger than past years."
You can read more here

Consensus brings up what people who are looking already know.

Blockchain is exploding. The development that is taking place is absolutely incredible. That means that cryptocurrency, at least the ones tied to those particular blockchains, is going to follow suit.

An event like this gets it all out in the open since so many are watching. The masses focus upon price action and not development. This is going to tell us what is being developed.

So yes, I think it gives it a bump. But then I thought the FUD was overdone if not outright insane.

Too much happening in this arena.

You are absolutely correct, consensus in the key to the price of any given cryptocurrency, bitcoin and steem related crypto. The price is actually base of some stake holder view and opinions, I will have to find out your view about the future agreement on the bitcoin and strength price respectively through your video. I believe consensus will always be the key to the price given anytime.

I really hope we can expect the same results @louisthomas and I assume many people hope the exact same thing.
No matter what BTC affects every single coin...yet.Personally i' ve invested in lots of alts.
So if we see a similar scenario BTC might drag all the prices in new highs after the event!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57