Why Selling at a 90%+ Loss Might Actually be Smart...

Many people in the crypto space are sitting on some pretty hefty losses right now, with most altcoins having fallen more than 85-90% by this point.

Some argue that selling at this point and realising those losses would be a terrible idea. But in this video I want to show how in a limited number of circumstances, selling at a loss might actually be the smart thing to do.

Crypto Merch Link: https://www.moonmerch.co/

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

Sort:  

ETH is very attempting to buy right now....BUT.....I think is time for another platform to take place in the next bull run....this is not a financial advice but I will invest in HOLO now....

Nice one.
Buy high sell low is what I love to do best!!! Rekt!

Tax minimization is a great strategy for portfolios. I have done the same but my crypto portfolio is more intact still. Litecoin has been tough but I think it could be a short term winner given the BCH debacle that has been the recent fork.

Taxes are for pussies! Actually I take that back, don’t tell Jeremy C

I sold all my Litecoin for Bitcoin in May our kid.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@unclepeterdonkey/enjoy-this-crypto-bounce

I must admit I have been considering selling some crypto at a loss to offset gains but I don't think my gains are large enough to warrant it at this time. Let's see how the market goes until the EOFY.

Selling low is the definition of rekt. We will be fine...

Dsd4HrAUUAAHyQ2.jpg

#Hodl on!

With the dip getting dipper, it's a brilliant idea for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80