When Will Bitcoin Reach All Time High Again?

With the highs of December 2017 feeling like a very distant memory at this point, I thought it would be worth exploring when we might expect to reach all time high levels again.

Personally, I think the 2020 halving will have a very large role to play in this. By the end of 2020, I expect us to be back into ATH territory, with the next bull run peaking in Q4 of 2021.

But let me know what you think!

Crypto Merch Link: https://www.moonmerch.co/

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

Sort:  

It can’t come quickly enough for me and probably a lot of people as well. Thanks mike

thank you for your analysis,
What's your prediction for steem in next 6 month?

Yes, bitcoin takes 5 year circle to move over its past high value.

Remember good days. Hopefully good days come back again. Very great review about bitcoin. I always watch your utube video. Thanks for sharing.

I think it will be more of a factor of when interfaces and security becomes easy to deal with which will drive adoption and this demand. we are already seeing multiple potential custodial solutions come onboard which will help bring investors in as well. The good news is that once the ball gets rolling, it will be a force to be reckoned with as it goes higher. However, I think it will be 2-3 years away.

It will take years. You never know but long timescale TA is the best we have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully the future holds some good surprises! Keep up with the good work! Marketwatcher

The volatility in this market is insane, I can't think of any predictions in timeframes less than long term now as I have found out the crypto market is not one that there is enough data and clear factors to suggest price.

It will not be the same as the past fractal that b/c majority think it will happen in same way again. It won't. If the markets were going to pattern so easily everyone would just start buying in every 3rd year & sell at the end of every 4th year.

So the “bears” are on the prowl and of course the eternally optimistic Crypto-believers joyfully declare that this is a buying opportunity.
This belief comes from the history of the stock market with wild ( at times seemingly irrational ) swings. So sentiment and herd psychology are in play ....nothing new here, right ?
Well, I do not know. Equities are (almost) always worth .....well...something. I mean you can argue with what that value is but it is pretty clear that the local utility or business has some income generating capacity ....and as such is worth ...something ....all hype and emotion aside.
Bitcoin is an exciting concept to be sure. But until we have widespread acceptance and utility, I am yet to be convinced that it has any intrinsic value beyond the hype and emotion. The Crypto-Agnostic continues to believe that the value of Bitcoin may still settle out about about zero. Am I sure ? No. So I continue to hold what I already have. I am prepared to lose it all, indeed , expect to do so. I hope I am wrong....as much for those who are still pouring (real) money into this than for myself. I can afford to lose what I have in....I suspect that a lot of (younger) people cannot.

I personally don't put much stock in TA in price prediction in short time frames but over time I think we can learn from the cycles now that we have years of data to mull over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11