[dtube] Network Effects - The Key to Unlocking 1000x Returns | Q&A #14 ft Cedric Dahl

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


In this very special Q&A episode, I'll be collaborating with Cedric Dahl to address the following questions:

What do you think about the theory that Bitcoin with Lightning Network will cause currencies like Litecoin to become a bit obsolete?

What are your thoughts about Warren Buffett not liking and not investing in Bitcoin and cryptocurrency?

Opinion - Technology is far from driving the value. People see this as a money making opportunity. None of these cryptocurrencies are being widely adopted.

Do you think that crypto can remain "ethical" in the long run? For example, with so many big players wanting a small fortune of one crypto and have a large influence in its performance?

Which coin will be the one to be adopted by big tech giants (Apple, Amazon, Alibaba, Google...) or will they create their own?

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Louis, I watches the video this morning on youtube, I check in to see what you are unto most days. Top vid, I immediately checked out Cedrics channel and watched a few of his videos...and subscribed. I know that this was the first collaboration that you have done, and please don't take this the wrong way (as I love your vids .....and not just because I am a scouser living in Tonga and miss the sounds of accents from home) but if you can find more people with the obvious knowledge that Cedric possesses then bring them on. It looks like you are having a fab time in California, I hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip and keep up ALL the great work you are doing to help grow our community. Cheers J

Magic tricks at snap of finger :P

Thanks very much to keeping to your word mate in answering my question! I really agree with what you said, and the 'game theory' angle is a great point. I guess that, considering crypto is a lot more democratic then traditional systems, more responsibility falls on the people to drive this in the right direction. Education will help this along, which is why your videos are quite important and we're thankful for them.

I hope you don't mind me offering a little critique 😀

Cedric was a good guest to have, however, I felt his 'style' didn't quite compliment yours...To offer you a compliment, one thing I personally enjoy about your videos is the succinct and clear way you deliver. I always think that it takes a more considered individual to 'say a little but mean a lot', something you do well and should keep honing.

Thanks again Louis

P.S. It's 'a-ge-re', roughly translated from Latin for 'action' 😀 (I P.S. this in jest before I'm thought of as a pedantic willy)

This video was great and introduced me to the awesome that is Cedric Dahl.

This was very helpful to me. I am a complete noob to cryptocurrency and how it all works, and I am glad that people are educating others on this stuff.

More of those collaborations please

"Don't trust anyone, don't trust me." - Quote of the day

nobody's honest, I'm nobody :P

lol.
who is nobody then?
SMH

Nobody's perfect! I'm nobody :P

Been following you for a while on YouTube. Love your objective reviews and opinions. Lots of good info. Keep it up! -Jeff all the way from Michigan,USA. Also was in Cali this past September! Hope your enjoying your time!

boss your the best

keep it up

i am looking up to you

I like a sober approach to cryptos - and this video proves it. My take on it is, always search for the pros and cons, not just the hype or the criticism. Actually, I'd love to see more cryptocurrency reviews online that would literally and visually outline the pros and cons of each. Wanna take on this challenge @louisthomas?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34