Thoughts on Crypto Market Crash | Have I Sold My IOTA? | Vlog #107

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

People complain that I never post content on the "blood" days like today, so I thought I'd make a quick video sharing my thoughts on the state of the market. Plus, several people have asked me whether I've sold any of my IOTA, so I'll be addressing that in this video too.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

Sort:  

A lot of the newcomers got kicked in the teeth really hard this week, but it's a good, hard lesson for many people, especially the margin gamblers, whom I think are responsible for the big chunck of these extreme movements (forced liquidations, etc...)!

In November, early December 2017 newcomers got in the loop as the price rocketed. The bigger issue I noticed (at least from my personal friend group), is people who literally know nothing started throwing money in. Buying the Trons, XRP's, etc. of the world because Twitter told them too. When I wake up to text messages these past few days that read something along the lines of, "Whats up with these coins bro".. it makes me LOLZ more than anything.

You're a legend man. HODL to the moon I rate

Thank you!

I posted today in a "positive light", Id sincerely just like to hear your opinion on my thoughts on what the future seems to hold by taking a step back and observing whats been going on this week. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@pharmacy-jinni/several-factors-illustrating-a-crypto-market-boom-in-2018

Well, upvote on the mention of Alan Watts. I'm a lot older than you are, so I can't just go all in. I'm not willing to go through what I went through to make that money all over again. However, if I was your age I would gladly be there with you on that. I think it's a good bet.

Perfect time to accumulate more...

It's good that I kept all my IOTA on bitfinex instead of wallet. In this way I don't lost my coins.

Today I sold all my iota in favor of Bitcoin. What o you think??

I agree, blood days like these don't matter if you're hodling for the long term for both the technology and the fundamentals. Like you said in the video, if you believe in the value of BTC you should have no problem with your position in it right now. Also, its not just BTC, I diversify by trading the other top altcoins, especially right now since there's great dip-buying opportunities.

Before when I didn't know too much about crypto I would freak out when these big dips would happen. Now I'm calmly hodling my crypto and just wishing I had extra fiat to buy more now :)

Thank you for sharing your thoughts during the fun times.

It never gets redundant hearing the advice during times like these.

DON'T STOP....BELIEVVVVIN'

Great one the sharing @louisthomas
I'm glad you like it.i like using my imagination.i live white a constan blown mind

Restem

You are a very creative person.I appreciate your video.Carry on sir
Thank a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25