The Crypto Haters Make Me Even More Sure | Vlog #81

Watched a discussion the other day between Peter Schiff and Max Keiser. It was basically about gold VS bitcoin. The arguments that Peter used against bitcoin were so poor, that it made me more confident than ever that cryptocurrencies are sure to take over the world.

Sort:  

I don't mind Peter Schiff but he has been consistently wrong about bitcoin. Probably b/c it is a contender to gold, which he loves.

There will be many haters and that happens with every paradigm shift. This is just the beginning and the possibility of bitcoin and crypto currencies being the future, is no longer a possibility...it is just a matter of when and user acceptance.

Congratulations @louisthomas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great work as always Louis! You asked about arguments against crypto-currency we've heard & I 've heard a number of them: it's "fake" or a "scam". "It isn't backed by anything", "it's only good for criminals", " It's too complicated for everyday people to use"...I'm sure there's plenty. Just like you I respect Shiff in general but I think he's wrong about crypto-cuurency. I'm convinced it is the future of money & commerce. 7-3's!

I'm still superised by people doubting this concept when it's been proven for nearly a decade. I realize it's still in it's infancy, but why not invest a small amount now and forget about it?

They'll learn eventually I guess...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71