QUBIC - IOTA's Mysterious "Q" Finally Revealed!

After months of speculation, the IOTA Foundation has finally revealed what's behind "Q".

Using IOTA as the backbone, Qubic will incorporate oracles, smart contracts, outsourced computing and much more!

In this video, I offer some of my initial thoughts on this announcement.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

Sort:  

This update sounds very interesting, but isn't IOTA still running a centralized co-coordinator, or am I misinformed?

LOL Good point about the Charlie Lee hype. In crypto, you always have to be very cautiously optimistic.

:) Sounds super awesome. I've noticed that there are many cryptocurrency projects that have a focus on connecting different things. And I love it, since that is what makes a cryptocurrency relevant (its uses in other areas).

It reminds me of projects like Ethereum where Cryptokitties were born, Steem with SMTs, and oracles are super relevant in Byteball, so I think that this goes hand in hand with the trend. And at the same time, since the hype is so big, I hope that Qubic is not just another platform for tokens but something really big and nice that will make everyone be in awe with their project. :)

I'd really like to hear your predictions, but I guess I'll wait until there's proper news.

Qubic like any major announcement will result in short term pop while hype carries people into instagating and propogating price pumps, but as always what goes up...

Iota is not done and neither is any other major crypto, they are all works in progress. IOTA has a long way to go to fulfill its potential, and I am invested for the long term. If you believe in the vision of the project buy it, and forget it for 5 years. I really think IOTA could be enormous but that growth will not be justified and resolved by this announcment or even the June 3 release of Qubic.

There will be many months and years of trouble shooting Qubic and all the future development that will make IOTA what it aims to one day become.

Very exciting nonetheless, glad to hear good news for this project. I believe deeply in their future.

In short, when moon? Later.

Recently I put IOTA to my watch list. I think IOTA is figuring out it way to the top. Not too long ago, I thought Qubic would be closer to financial institutions than other crypto. I have a feeling that it might be allowing fiat-based smart contracts. So imagine a smart contract that is able to be executed based on fiat deposited into a traditional bank account. This will be Breakthrough for banks, institutions as well as tech companies.

I bought IOTA at the beginning of the year, but during the crash I sold because I had lost a bit of confidence in the coin and also because of fear.

With this announcement, I think I will reconsider buying a bit to hold for some years, IOTA is a very ambitious project but still needs a lot of time to make real what they propose. The Tangle still has many things to improve.

IOTA to the moon. I've been holding this for a long time. The best is yet to come. Too sad Microsoft is not a partner.

This will hopefully reflect in a positive way on IOTA's price because the price has been stalled for a long time around the 2$ mark but it was almost 5$ on December.

Bought IOTA in early December and it has given me quite the return.
Qubic................so finally that is Q.

I have also read that it will be a platform for the greater community and ecosystem to create things we can't even imagine yet.
IOTA is now the 7th biggest cryptocurrency with a total market cap of $7.2 billion.

You read more here
https://www.coinlive.io/analysis/iota-s-rally-picks-up-pace-as-project-q-gets-unveiled

Thank you for sharing your informative videos as usual.
‘Q’ using IOTA will be the beginning of much more projects. IOTA is growing 10% in the last 24 hours and each coin can be bought for $2.5 dollar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76