[dtube] Will IOTA's Large Coin Supply Suppress its Price?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Jason Kane 1611 asks "Will the large supply of IOTA (and ripple) compared to other coins keep its price down?".

In short, no!

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

***I am in the process of adding many of my videos from YouTube on to DTube. Apologies for any posts that you've already seen before!

Original date of upload: November 7th, 2017


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Supply mechanics will make IOTA work.
There is no mining in IOTA so the supply will never increase, thus value is placed better in the long term.

That's another excellent point!

I will admit that in the beginning of crypto experience, coins with large supply seem a little scary to me - no matter the soundness of the underlying idea. Particularly when I was invested in that coin.
Logic tells me that no matter how long I hold this coin, it'll never go beyond 10 dollars or such. Then on the other hand we could look at the idea of divisibility of a single Bitcoin into Satoshi's. The idea for coins with larger supply should be to hold a larger amount of them.

In the end, I think Market cap becomes the ultimate signifier as to which coin stands where - valuation wise.

That was a really good question. Since you mentioned IOTA in few of your videos in the past, I included it in my watch list. I have not pull the trigger just yet, but perhaps now could be the good time. It’s a good point you made with bitcoin vs IOTA. There is not only max 21mil of bitcoin the way you explained it. And it completely makes sense. 2.1 quat.... coins? lol I do completely have your point and I agree with you. When to comes to final calculation with bitcoin vs IOTA then bitcoin is still relatively cheaper compared to IOTA. By perhaps +-20%.

Never thought it that way @louisthomas.
So does that mean that every coin even if it has billions of supply,can reach really high?
Such as BTS or ZIL?

I would compare it Satoshi vs IOTA. Which make much more sense, but you said it too. Great question though! Even better explanation! Crypto market got hit today 😱. I’m having blast while shopping for discounted coins 😃.

I agree. The number of coins out there really doesn't matter. It's the market cap that is important.

Compared to other altoins iota coin is different. It uses tangle technology instead of blockchain which makes it have faster and no transaction fees.It should be at top 5 cryptocurrency based on tech but there is no guarantee about it since it all depends on completion of there projects and marketing.But u can always buy coin like iota on dips,if the reason caused the dip is not a major affect to the coin.iota went on a dip few weeks back and increased more then 70% from the dip and continues to raise.Even if ur a long term invester buy price matters.

Its a no no for me as well,Ripple isn't your traditional digital currency. Calling it one is the equivalent of calling a horse a mule — you vastly undersell the currency’s potential.

I totally appreciate . The price of large supply of IOTA will not be reduced compared to other coins

In the beginning of the logic experience, the currency currency is a little scary for everyone, this currency will be retained because as long as 25 percent increase in this increase, the measurement will be seen as a brilliant witness with full range of points, and will fully meet or compare your point-of-action Bitcoin versus IOTA's progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76