Not Selling ANY More Bitcoin Until It's Worth $100,000

I've been thinking about my strategy as we head into the next bull run (when, if ever, it does occur).

While thinking about certain price points that I would consider unloading some of my bags, I've decided that I don't want to sell any Bitcoin until it reaches a price point of approximately $100,000.

Let me know what you think!

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

Sort:  

I think it is tough to makes these determinations without considering time and other factors. For example, if bitcoin were to dramatically increase to $50k next month with no impact to altcoins, I would be entice to sell some and diversify into altcoins. However, I agree with your concept on holding bitcoin over altcoins overtime all things being equal. Mine are not even easily accessible in order to help me make it easier to avoid any temptation that may occur!

$100,000 !!!!!!!!!!!
I think, Its not possible within 2020. BTC will be exceed $20,000.. But from this situation to %100,000 almost impossible...

Would be really difficult if a sharp price increase were to take place like the first commenter said. I definitely would sell for instance if it hits $20k. Bitcoin remains the the crypto to hodl though, as the value will remain far above all alts

@louisthomas honestly from my point of view, even a $30k Bitcoin will be a hard nut to hold, despite my growing knowledge about its value.

That said when you have a certain knowledge about the cryptoverse, you begin to put your money where your mouth is. I don't have any Btc right now but I'll be looking at dropping some of my altcoins for BTC in the future

Bags are bags. While many contain ephemeral fairy dust, some might have apples or googles or amazons or oranges (no-one knows the future). I'm keeping mine. Yes I have some bitcoin and some fiat. Keep the fiat to live your life - I mean dont put it all in crypto. It might take some time for the world to get to grips with what we all know. Keep your top 5 caps safe. They have a higher chance to 20x in 5 years. Play with mebbe 25% on the high risk coins that could make you millions or disappear. Poof.

Who knows maybe that will be sooner than we expect.
Smart move.

Posted using Partiko Android

According to my experience i hope it is almost impossible in next few years. Even I am confused that will it go back its last peak point 20k$!!!
So i hope it will be difficult to take such a decision althogh anyone dont know even it grows rapidly like as last year or not even more than 10k$ yet in the future.

What do you think about unit bias?

Steem is 7000 times more scarce than Bitcoin when you look at the smallest unit.

Also, you use the round number $100,000. You should try to break away from this type of thinking. It can cascade effect into making wrong decisions.

Why not wait until 1 million ;)

The actual price point isn't too important, what is important is that you have your own strategy regardless of everything else. While it may be crazy to others, at least you will either be vindicated or 'die on your own sword' instead of being dictated to by others.

I tip my hat to you and fingers crossed BTC does reach that mark!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81