My Best Advice for HODLing Cryptocurrencies

Shalomjti asks "What's some of your best HODLing advice?"

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

Sort:  

If you invested once a month during the bull market, you would have lost out on tons of gains. And conversely, if you applied the same strategy during the bear market, you would have gotten great deals.

So I'd say invest more frequently during a bull market, otherwise you miss out on the gains.

That’s just about right. Only invest whatever you can loose otherwise your emotions will destroy you. Meditate? Perhaps, it depends. Also don’t buy when most people are buying, that’s what I learned in 2008 financial crisis or now before before bitcoin got to 20k. I’m mostly buying now, but only whatever I’m confident to loos, so we shall see.

Exactly ..
No need to panic because of the volatility of the market. Just be calm and weather the storm

everybody wants to hold for a long term, but when the market crushes the emotions takes over and we panic. buying more when the market reached the bottom makes me feel so much better. One thing I am sure about. The bullrun is very close.

My best strategy since buying don’t meditate is to take a cold shower when I start panicking. lol Yes, it worked few times already. Of course, don’t overinvest yourself and don’t loan money to buy crypto. It will allow you not to panic.

Best HODL advice? Accept that you're in it for the long term and stop checking the value of your portfolio every 10 minutes! :)

I’m all for the monthly dollar cost averaging strategy. It’s worked well for me. I’m glad to hear someone giving out reasonable advice.

I think. Now is the right time to hold a coin. Because the price of coins has not been stable. The price of the coin suddenly bounces upward.
If I save my coins. If the price goes down. I will buy again.
I do not sell coins. Usually beginner traders often panic when prices fall. Just a little down. they soon sell. The price bounces. They frantically buy coins back

Hey buddy i hope you're having a good day
You're a right
Sometimes we have to hold but it will get better
love cryptos o/

Hey mr louis thanks for sharing. thanks for giving that info
Sometimes is time hold
We are having a good moment
cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62