Is XRP a Shitcoin?steemCreated with Sketch.

In short, no. I don't think it is.

BUT I do think there's an important distinction to make between XRP (the cryptocurrency) and Ripple (the protocol).

Sort:  

Such a great post, thank you for sharing with us.

Still holding 30k XRP tokens.
This a long term hold, you won't see it pumping and dumping like other shitcoins anytime soon.

I tend to agree with that. As the 3rd largest coin already by market valuation and an 38.5 billion in circulation, it's hardly likely it will be going up multiples in a short space of time.

thanks for making us so proud...keep up the good work @silent.screamer ,upped

I don't think Ripple is shit..I am not sure about the future for the coin, it goes up and down..But I firmly believe that the future is in the protocol..It's the future in finacial transactions!

I have 3,000 units of ripple, which at current prices represents a little over 1% of my total crypto portfolio.

Got it at about $.20 last month, so still up a little. I have no emotional attachment to it whatsoever though, I hold ripple merely due to it's market share and to make some return in the medium term.

Ripple is smaller Part of XRP, the Main Company is cheaf. And the way of it seems great. See more. @svtechnik (sorry just forget the name of main owner of xrp)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13