Ethereum: What to Expect in 2018

It's finally Ethereum's turn! After covering Bitcoin and Litecoin over the past few weeks, it's now time to discuss what we can expect from Ethereum in 2018.

Sort:  

I would love to see ETH 3500 but NEO could take some market share away in 2018

Another great video. Soon you will only need to upload to dtube. That youtube shot itself in the foot with the ad revs being taken away.

Resteemed

I agree with you, Ethereum implementing proof of stake, smart contracts, and their new project, Plasma, I see an extremely bright future for Ethereum! Especially Plasma, the idea of having a blockchain represent an unlimited amount of decentralized applications worldwide is interesting since you can scale all the way up. With the help of Vitalik, I see ether hitting at least 3500 by the end of the year!

It's really, really hard not to like Ethereum. I wouldn't bet against it, even with how big it already is.

I just happened to watch your video from 2017 on ETH being priced at $40+ and you saying it's not too late to invest... Anyone who invested then and held it will really appreciate the stuff you do!

R.I.P Youtube. Louis out here with 1/15th of the followers he has on Youtube and making $100+/video.

Thanks for the amazing insights! Love it as always!

What happened? EOS happened ... ;)

I attended an EOS meetup in Austin Texas on Wednesday. While it certainly seemed like some interesting DApps (consumer focused) will be created on the platform, some of the answers given by Thomas Cox left me concerned.

I am skeptical about how they have raised over $1 billion yet cant get great developers to build on the platform.

It also seems a bit strange to me that they are still raising money at this point..... It just doesn't seem all that innovate, bitshares 2.0, 3.0, etc. Which makes sense because Daniel Larimer is on the team. I guess thats a positive, but he just seems to hop from project to project.

I wouldn't drink all the Kool-Aid just yet. Heres a video that was posted on the meetup.com page, they filmed the event.

Vitalik buterin is a really educated and professional CEO and he will bring ethereum to the top !
I believe in the technology !

Everyone in the community respects Vitalik so that certainly adds a sense of social value to the platform, but you do realize that once Ethereum, EOS, DApps, are created it is up to the community how they will evolve. They are simply built and released to the world, at this point Vitalik has about as much control as any of us. But as my first sentence iterates, there is certainly some social acceptance value that he adds being so respected.

Ethereum looks very good, so i think it will be a smart move to invest in this.
Thank you very much for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74