Cryptocurrencies are NOWHERE NEAR Mainstream Yet - This is Just the BeginningsteemCreated with Sketch.

DodyDay asks "What's the percentage of your local family/friends you know that is actually invested in Crypto (not just heard of Bitcoin) right now? VS 6 months ago?"

The answer to that question is that it's a tiny percentage. And most of them only own cryptocurrencies because I introduced them to this revolutionary technology. If it wasn't for my evangelical efforts, that number would be even smaller.

I truly believe that we haven't seen anything yet. This is just the beginning of what could be considered "mainstream" adoption.

Sort:  

We are in the golden age of crypto, consolidation is coming and the real use cases that will hit it big, some are here, and some are about to come

Yeah you are right it's just the beginning :) Many cryptos will drop and not be around after few years but the one's who will stay they will definitely Rise up High in Price if they have Good and Active team that deliver everything whats promised :)

Crypto is really hard. People in my country not compleately understand debit and credit cards, I think, what we can guess about crypto? But cryptography has own problems. Certificates for example.

Not every people have spare money to invest. Average man lives from wage to wage.

People are purchasing this new Crypto Coin before it goes on the Exchanges on Nov 1.

Purchase as many coins are you can afford before the price goes up on Nov 1.

Then watch the price explode like we have seen in Bitcoin.

MINING EARNINGS
You will be able to mine Electroneum using your mobile phone beginning Nov 1. Just install the APP and you will be able to mine up to $30 in coins every month by just having your phone turned on. This is earning free money every month!

SPECIAL ICO PRICING
You can purchase Electroneum until Oct 31 for only $0.01 per coin. That is 100 coins for every $1 you purchase.

How FAR your 10 dollors will go with ELECTRONEUM?
Together let's find it out.....

Register Link:
👇👇👇
https://my.electroneum.com/join/C87DCD
https://my.electroneum.com/join/C87DCD

Hi,i totally agree that this is only the beginning.
Personally,i feel that we should be diversifying our investments,with a considerable portion of it invested into major blockchain platforms like ETH and NEO.Many altcoins are sure to face major fluctuations and eliminations in the future,however,i am certain that these blockchain platforms will rise without doubt.

As the blockchain industry progresses and develops,platforms like ETH and NEO will become the strong support of the cryptoworld.

This hence suggests that these platforms will rise amidst the violent fluctuating market.Therefore,investing in these coins will surely bring great financial returns in the future.

This post was very informative thank you for sharing
you have my upvote plus a resteem
@mannyfig1956

In my office we are 80 people, at first I was the only one who know crypto the other dont have any idea about it. One I askes them about bitcoin they just told, never of that. So I confident to myself I am there bridge to invest in it. In my opinion all around the globe there is only 0.01% who are aware about crypto.

You are absolutely right, this is only the beginning!! Mass-adoption moves steadily forward! The only thing that can slow the proces down is regulators, and countries with their own agenda!! But it can only slow it down, not stop it completely!
Thanks for the great video!

@louisthomas Imagine how much a Bitcoin will be worth if it went mainstream. We'll all be smiling from ear to ear :D

The only catch to that is that if it were to become a mainstream currency for day to day use the volatility would have to go away, so we would see an end to large price rises ;)

Totally agree. I can accept that after it reaches a million dollars :D

Thanks for the great video..
....

Yay!! I knew this wasn’t away. Time will come where governments will issue the national currencies in crypto. Yet to see lot of this, but keeping faith.

Having a Government issued crypto isn't necessarily a good thing. It implies total government control and all trasactions no matter how small would be recorded and visible to them, unlike using cash at present.

I'm sure the revenue department would be happy with this outcome though.

Agreed. In the beginning I was totally against the idea of crypto's solely because of this and similar reasons but as time has gone on I've jumped on board. I'm glad I'm what I like to think as an early adopter although I feel late in many ways as I watched them for a long time. I do feel that in the future this will be the way and I can't say that it will be a good thing. Imagine all the possibilities of control this currency "could" imply if used negatively.............. I digress but am happy to be in the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94