Crypto Riches Won't Make You Happier - Work to Cultivate Happiness Today

Upon reflection of the bear market of 2018 compared to the immense gains that we witnessed in 2017, I realise that my overall baseline of happiness has been more or less the same throughout.

For anyone who is wishing for crypto riches in order to live a happier life, they might be in for a rude awakening when they discover that this doesn't necessarily lead to a happier life at all.

That's why instead of hoping and praying about crypto riches in the future, they should work in cultivating happiness today by other means.

Crypto Merch Link: https://www.moonmerch.co/

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

Sort:  

Most people was happy in December 2017 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was one of those for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s seems the crypto Santa didn’t come through this year lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Anything surrounding wealth is not necessarily what people think it is... While having the capacity for new things helps, it never fully achieves happiness. Instead, one should focus on the journey itself! I have the journey of learning about blockchain and cryptocurrencies very fulfilling and have been happy to share here on Steem that experience.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jordan Peterson’s book is amazing! Important to have simple things that mean the world. For me driving to a local beach (Mappleton) whatever the weather and walking the dog in bare feet. Makes me so happy. Then again so does a 20k bitcoin but fuck it you can’t have everything!

I still hope for Crypto riches despite being sad (based on the context) for a long time now.

Posted using Partiko Android

At the peak of 2017 I actually felt a little sad that I had made quite a lot of money as I felt I hadn't really 'made it'. Oh how I wish I could take that feeling again LOL. Anyway the more I think about it, it isn't so much the end result of making money but more so the journey and process.

@louisthomas You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44