[dtube] My Best Advice for HODLing Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Shalomjti asks "What's some of your best HODLing advice?"

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I guess another strategy can be buy and go for a trip then you will forget what you bought :)

always hold or buy more when there is blood in the streets

Yep. The only way you'll come out ahead of anyone is if you do things differently. Going with the flow will only result in mediocrity.

I am not panicking about holding at all because I did my research and only invested in coins that are here to stay for longer because of their use case and market dominance in the area they are focusing on. I also didn’t buy at ATH because many of the cryptocurrencies were just hyped-up. Additionally, I diversified my investments so I didn’t go all in.

Best advice is not to panic. Stay calm Chen everyone panics. If you invested in crypto, this means you belive in it. If you don’t belive in it, don’t even consider investing, it will destroy you eventually.

HODling this mean keeping the coin for as assets for future profit, by buying and keeping and optimistics the coin will yield profit, is good to HODling coin for future profit. I like this video, its exposed me to some terminologies in cryptos world.

Great as allways!

It's hard to hold when you need to sell but waiting is essential to get a huge profit, very nice video as always!

Thanks for the advice Louis, I think they're pretty good. In addition to advices we need a lot of mental strength, it is not easy to survive in a market as volatile as this.

You nailed it!!
That is exactly the problem with some people. It is emotional. If you remain calm and avoid looking st the prices every five minutes you ll eventually have good results.
Thank you for the update @louisthomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29