Adamant: Secure Communications & ICO

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


I am pretty conscious about privacy and security and how we are giving these away on a daily basis. So when ever the opportunity comes up to try something that promises some level of security I give it a go. Even though some of the privacy claims are difficult to verify. For example the Signal app for comms.

Not many people care so I really only use it with immediate family and close friends. I would prefer communications to return to something where you will only have my contact details if I have given them to you. As opposed to indiscriminate contact through social media. I have only found this today so yet to try it out, but will when I can get someone to sign up and test it with me.

I was pretty excited when I stumbled upon Adamant and I am going to give it ago, might even get in on the ICO who knows, I do not take part in ICOs.

According to the promotional video you can earn ADM just by using the platform and it is not just for messaging but also for transaction of funds using the ADM token.

Currently the mobile application apps are being developed, however you can use the on line app straight away even from your phone. Just follow these intructions https://adamant.im/adamant-messenger-for-android/

I like to see these ideas develop and hope it takes off, I have been on the look out for secure communications for sometime and it seems that development of such things are just not important to people, i.e there is no demand for the product. People would rather set there eyes on a tesla or a more efficient means to disseminate photos of their boobs & duck faces to as many people as possible. So I guess supply and demand is not just economics, it is a law of nature.

So what are the claims of secure, anonymous and private communications (and perhaps transactions), have a look at their website adamant.im it has everything there sign up and give it a go, it is fairly anonymous anyway.
en-adamant-messenger-comparison-table-plain.png

I hope to encourage other privacy & anonymity concerned individuals to bring back their own security.

LB

Links:
https://adamant.im/
https://adamant.im/whitepaper/adamant-whitepaper-en.pdf
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile

Sort:  

I signed up and look forward to shaking it down to see how it goes. I'll give this one a RS also @louisbettong so hopefully it reaches a few more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65